Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An illuminating and revealing biography
Philippe Auclair's book on Thierry Henry is far removed from the usual banal chronological flattery that is the usual footballer biography. Auclair's thorough and deep research into Henry's past explains, not always in complimentary or sycophantic terms, the behaviour of a rather unusual and prodigal footballer. His childhood, his over bearing father and successes and...
Published on 21 Nov. 2012 by Rayne Rooney

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok
Really wanted to enjoy this but so much of the book is coloured by the writer's mistrust of Henry that I felt kinda robbed. That said it does cover important chapters of Henry's life and development as a footballer and is an easy read
Published on 2 Jan. 2013 by andrew monu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Très Bien, 24 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Thierry Henry: Lonely at the Top: A Biography (Hardcover)
Intriguing, thorough and insightful. Not the purely praising biography you might expect of such an iconic player,credit to the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read., 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting and Insightful account of a brilliant Career.
Should be an amazing read for any Arsenal or Football fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of footballs greats., 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thierry Henry: Lonely at the Top: A Biography (Hardcover)
This is one of my son's favourite players so he really enjoyed reading this book and will probably read it over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars thoroughly good read, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
from the point of view of a diehard arsenal fan the book bought back many joyous and also some very painful memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book arrived quickly, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thierry Henry: Lonely at the Top: A Biography (Hardcover)
Ordered as Xmas present for my son, arrived very fast and he was very pleased with it. Good price, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thierry henry biog, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would highly recommend this to read if u like football, and an insight to how he started and his life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read., 11 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thierry Henry (Kindle Edition)
A good read if your interested in footballers as well as football, but a little too much detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Present For A 11 Year Old Fan, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it for my nephew who is an Arsenal fan. He loved it, but I think his dad loved it more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
S. Oladugbewo (Berks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thierry Henry: Lonely at the Top: A Biography (Hardcover)
Bought it for my husband for this birthday, he loved reading it and completed it in 2 days!! Great present for a dedicated arsenal fan :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my husband for christmas, not read yet but looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thierry Henry: Lonely at the Top: A Biography
Thierry Henry: Lonely at the Top: A Biography by Philippe Auclair (Hardcover - 8 Nov. 2012)
Used & New from: £1.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews