Customer Reviews


505 Reviews
5 star:
 (433)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautifully illustrated book that will amuse for years
Dear Zoo is a very readable and enjoyable book, with plenty of appeal, from the gorgeous illustrations to look at, to the flaps to fiddle with, and not least, the potential to make all the appropriate animal noises. This book has remained a favourite from very early on, and we have not grown bored of reading it every day.
As well as being great fun it is also...
Published on 20 Sept. 2000

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Questionable Morality
Dear Zoo by Rod Campbell is a 16 page hardback flip-up book for very early readers. It offers 8 different illustrated animals hiding behind various boxes and compartments for little fingers to probe. Dear Zoo is a fun way to engage small people in the joy of books, flipping through the different animals. It makes for easy interaction between parent and child, the...
Published 9 months ago by MLA


‹ Previous | 131 32 3351 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
Bought this for my little girl who is 10 months and she absolutely loves getting this book red to her. Thanks amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
My daughter loves this book and takes it everywhere with her. I have bought it as a gift too. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never fails, 29 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
This always holds her attention and has been a great way for her to develop her pincer grasp, from 5 months onward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good story book, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
great story book, simple and clear, my boy loves it. but my copy was not in nearly as good a condition as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 30 years later and still going strong!, 9 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
I bought the My Zoo version of Rod Campbell's baby daughter. Talk about standing the test of time! A magical book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent book....., 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
.... but did expect a bit more, can't go wrong for the money though and keeps the little one entertained for a bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great classic, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo Mini Edition (Hardcover)
This is a must have in any small child's library. A simple story that supports enjoyment and early reading skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 1 year old, 15 Jan. 2014
By 
Reader (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
My 1 year old loved it and learnt her animals from this book. She kept herself occupied trying to open the flaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
Have not bought 3 books as gifts. They are an old classic which keeps children highly entertained. A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great classic, 13 April 2011
By 
Carly (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
Both baby and I love this book. Re visiting all the classic books, and this is a must have for your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 131 32 3351 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dear Zoo
Dear Zoo by Rod Campbell (Board book - 2 July 2010)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews