Customer Reviews


458 Reviews
5 star:
 (394)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little fingers
What a find! A tough, sturdy board book with flaps requiring different skills. The content absorbs my [...], very active grandson totally, something which few books can do at this stage. The text can be used at different levels from simple animal noises up to story involvement. A clever, interactive, pop-up, which I would highly recommend for little fingers.
Published on 23 Feb. 2007 by A. Norman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Questionable Morality
Dear Zoo by Rod Campbell is a 16 page hardback flip-up book for very early readers. It offers 8 different illustrated animals hiding behind various boxes and compartments for little fingers to probe. Dear Zoo is a fun way to engage small people in the joy of books, flipping through the different animals. It makes for easy interaction between parent and child, the...
Published 7 months ago by MLA


‹ Previous | 131 32 3346 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A favourite childhood book, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
This was one of my favourite books as a child and so I bought it for my Goddaughter, who absolutely loves it to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant interactive book, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
My 17 month old son loves this book. We have read it over & over, it's well made and robust. Brilliant, buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, a classic, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
Essential for all toddlers, they love opening the flaps and hearing me do the animal noises. A must have book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well-known story, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
My 1 year old loves lifting flaps. Fairly good quality flaps that are withstanding a firm grip, at the moment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best book for all ages, 30 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
its a classic. it really appeals to babies and kids.
every house with small people inside should have a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cat in a crate!, 23 Dec. 2008
By 
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
A young child requests an animal from the zoo and so the zookeepers send the lucky individual many animals in attempt to fulfil the request. However, every time there is something not quite manageable about the zookeeper's choice, so it has to be sent back.

Useful for establishing key word vocabulary and word-picture association, this is a well established book for young readers and cleverly requests the reader's physical interaction in order to find out what the zoo has delivered next and what is behind the cage, door, or box. For those children that have recently visited a zoo and been inspired to keep a pet lion, it could serve as a gentle reminder that these animals are extremely hard to manage and that domesticated animals such as cats and dogs are better choices. In this way, such a book could help protect an element of the child's emotional well being and not be disappointed.

A good independent reading book for Low Attainers in Year 1, as it asks more than just reading and can spark discussion about the animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
I have always liked this story although I think that the book could be a little more colorful. Great postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good birthday buy, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
2 year old wee boy absolutely loves this book! Looking under the flaps. A good sturdy book. Good buy. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
My son loves book. He really is a big fan. Even now at nearly 18 months he is still very interested in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Zoo (Board book)
I bought this for my 10 month old son, he loves opening the doors. A good quality product and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 131 32 3346 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dear Zoo
Dear Zoo by Rod Campbell (Board book - 2 July 2010)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews