Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful!, 7 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We ordered this book for our one-year-old for Christmas. When it arrived, she took to it right away - as our daughter is very charmed by dogs, the cover certainly contributed to the love at first sight. The book itself is charming, introducing each soft-to-the touch animal with a little rhyme. When it comes time to say goodnight to them all at the end of the book, the recognition of each animal only contributes to the fun. Our daughter pats each animal on the head before contentedly closing the book.
I highly recommend this Say Hello to the Snowy Animals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet!, 10 Feb 2008
Another super velvety 'touch and feel' book from Ian Whybrow.

In large paperback format (c 24.75 cm square) this book opens to 18 high quality pages, in the popular 2-page spread format.
Endearing illustrations throughout, from Ed Eaves.

From the back cover:-

'Come with Husky and say hello.
In the land of ice and snow!
Stroke the soft, furry animals on each page.
Then enjoy shouting out all their noises.
What a lot of snowy fun!'

And it was rather 'noisy', at the local library tots' meeting, earlier this week!
This book was a HUGE hit!
The majority of the text is laid out in rhyming couplet style which further adds to the atmosphere of the 'read-out-loud' scenario.
The quieter guests loved the velvety texturing on the various animals, starting on the front cover!

Example of text:-

'Come with me and say hello
In the land of ice and snow.

Who's that fishing over there?
Say hello to the polar bear.

Hello Polar Bear!
Grrr, grrr, grrr!

Here's a funny feathery fowl!
Say hello to the snowy owl.

Hello, Snowy Owl!
Hoo-hoo, hoo-hoo!......'

This delightful book ends with a double page spread of all the animals saying 'goodbye', and giving the young listener/s ample opportunity to shout out all the new noises learned earlier on!

'.....What a lovely snowy night!
Goodbye, Husky! Snuggle up tight.'

Other titles in this soft to touch series:-

Say Hello to the Animals
Say Hello to the Baby Animals
Say Goodnight to the Sleepy Animals

and the NEW arrival, with suitably rough texturing:-

Say Hello to the Dinosaurs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say Hello to the Snowy Animals! (Board book)
My grandson who is only 18 months old really loves to stroke the animals in this book he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, my baby girl loves it, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say Hello to the Snowy Animals! (Board book)
What an amazing book which has such beautiful pictures and entertainment for your little one, at first my daughter did not tend to touch the pages so much, but now she realizes that the "touchy freely" animal on every page it's great.

Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 17 Nov 2013
Even though the item has been used it is in very good condition can not fault it. I am sure my 3 year old will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say Hello to the Snowy Animals! (Board book)
my twin boys love these books! they have lovley pictures and the story line is fun. I would recommend this one and the farm one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Granddaughter loves these books. She is 12 months old and loves looking T the animals and the feel of the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book but unusual animals, 14 Feb 2012
This review is from: Say Hello to the Snowy Animals! (Board book)
My daughter loves "Say Goodnight to the Sleepy Animals!" by the same author so I got this but the animals are more unusual and so are the sounds they make, although she still likes the feel and all the colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely book -, 29 Jan 2011
this is a lovely book... the only thing is that it is not hardpaper.... so it is easily tearable!!
so i cant leave it with my 18 month to 'read' on his own.... but oterwise it is lovely!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say Hello to the Snowy Animals! (Board book)
my daughter already had "say hello to the animals" (set on a farm) and loved it, so when this book came out at play group she was really excited and we came home and ordered it right away.

the animals in it are a bit velvety and she loves stroking them

the text in this one doesnt flow as easily as in the farm one, but they are both lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0434bac)

This product

Say Hello to the Snowy Animals!
Say Hello to the Snowy Animals! by Ian Whybrow (Board book - 1 Oct 2010)
5.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews