Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book but slightly smaller pop up than others in the range.
This is a pop up book frm the range by louise comfort however this is not a full 360 degree pop up scene like some of the others (princess palace, tree house etc). The scene only opens 180 degrees so i was every so slightly disappointed when I first opened it as i had previously seen the others in the range and maybe expected the same. Saying that the pop up is still a...
Published on 20 Oct. 2011 by AM

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty, construction quite flimsy, not as nice as the pop-up palaces in the series
Nice but not as nice as My Fairytale Dream Palace or My Fairy Princess Palace.

Slightly disappointed this book only opens to half way and doesn't stretch all the way around. When these books stretch from cover to cover you fasten them together with a ribbon that keeps the palace tight and prevents it from collapsing. This one is kept upright by three flimsy...
Published 15 months ago by JK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book but slightly smaller pop up than others in the range., 20 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables (Hardcover)
This is a pop up book frm the range by louise comfort however this is not a full 360 degree pop up scene like some of the others (princess palace, tree house etc). The scene only opens 180 degrees so i was every so slightly disappointed when I first opened it as i had previously seen the others in the range and maybe expected the same. Saying that the pop up is still a lovely scene with little press out figures to play with. Once Ive now looked through the whole thing I still love it, it is excellent value, has a really lovely little storey to go with the scene and will provide a horsey mad 4 yr old a really great present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty, construction quite flimsy, not as nice as the pop-up palaces in the series, 18 Jan. 2014
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables (Hardcover)
Nice but not as nice as My Fairytale Dream Palace or My Fairy Princess Palace.

Slightly disappointed this book only opens to half way and doesn't stretch all the way around. When these books stretch from cover to cover you fasten them together with a ribbon that keeps the palace tight and prevents it from collapsing. This one is kept upright by three flimsy card tags poked through the base and they're not sturdy enough to keep the stables upright during play or flatten out the pop-ups properly. It's all quite uneven.

I'd also mention the pop-ups near the front, though lovely, almost tore on opening because they weren't properly folded into the book.

There are many plus points; nice story, quality card figures to push out, sweet little details and a glorious pink finish all the way through that will appeal to any little girly girl but; the construction isn't without problems and there's no interaction inside the stables. Not one single part moves, not one window or door opens and after a day or two the book is back in the bookcase and not played with.

I wouldn't go out of my way to buy this particular book again. It's pretty and it's cute but nowhere near as complex, durable or interesting as the pop-up palaces in the series which we love. I'm trying to be really honest, maybe being too critical, but these books are expensive and I don't want to give a false positive review and have you disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 16 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables (Hardcover)
My little girl got this for Christmas. She loved the story and loved pressing out the ponies and bits and pieces to play with in the scene in the book. Great envelope inside to keep all the little bits in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but better p[op up books available, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables (Hardcover)
This isn't as good as the My Fairy Princess Palace. My 21 month old daughter plays daily with the Princess Palace but got bored of this one within 20 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables (Hardcover)
I have a few Louise Comfort pop out books which are fabulous. This one is nice but I find it hard to get the pop out bit to stay up properly as you have to insert some tabs into slits in the book and doesn't hold well at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables (Hardcover)
Both my daughter and son are horsey mad. They are still in a world of fairy and magic animals. This is a book they love. Mummy is not allow to open it unless they are present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables (Hardcover)
I love giving books as a gift and this is a great book for little girls. I love how interactive it is and the two little ladies I brought it for love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for all ages!, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables (Hardcover)
My one and a half yr old and my four yr old both love this book - the pop-up bits are well made and fun and very colourful, and the story is enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An interactive book, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables (Hardcover)
Bought for a girl of 5 years who loved it and spends hours playing with it and involves a lot of her toys in the 'game'. helps imagination flourish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 3 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 3 year old daughter for christmas as she's having a 'thing' for unicorns at the moment. This 'book' did not disappoint. It's beautifully illustrated, really magical and unbelievably detailed. Not only that, but the pop up riding stables can be played with for hours. Absolutely lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables
Fairy Unicorn Riding Stables by Louise Comfort (Hardcover - 2 Sept. 2011)
£11.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews