Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bath book
My 18 month old boy loves this and we read it again and again at every bath time. It's also fab for developing language as there are so many things he can point at and describe. Lovely illustrations too.
Published on 28 Dec. 2011 by Leyla

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Buggy book
I brought this as a gift for a baby shower along with an Eric Carle book, despite my own children running around with this for a few minutes (10 max?) and it sitting ready to be wrapped for 2+ weeks it no longer works. Glad I tested before I wrapped it, it just makes a barely audible groan now. I've had thoroughly use board books last years before getting to this stage...
Published 14 months ago by E Maunders


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bath book, 28 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Katie the Kitten Bath Book (Axel Scheffler's Noisy Bath Books) (Bath Book)
My 18 month old boy loves this and we read it again and again at every bath time. It's also fab for developing language as there are so many things he can point at and describe. Lovely illustrations too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep still bath time fun!, 26 Dec. 2011
By 
V. Dunkerly "Not as blonde as I look" (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Katie the Kitten Bath Book (Axel Scheffler's Noisy Bath Books) (Bath Book)
This was a pressie for my daughter (nearly 1 year old) who loves looking at it in the bath and she sits still long enough for me to wash her while engrossed in the lovely pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill book for bathtime, 19 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Katie the Kitten Bath Book (Axel Scheffler's Noisy Bath Books) (Bath Book)
We have the whole set of Axel Scheffler's bath books and my son absolutely loves them!! Katie the kitten seems to be a particualr favourite and i've lost count how many times we've read it!! Great fun and good vfm!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bathtime reading fun, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie the Kitten Bath Book (Axel Scheffler's Noisy Bath Books) (Bath Book)
Have yet to have a bathtime for my toddler without her demanding a reading of Katie the Kitten. Took months to arrive from the stockist but this is no refection of the product itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so pleased these are still available, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grand daughter loved these little books when she was in her buggy, I've just purchased more for nieces & nephews children - I'm sure they will love them too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little book, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice little book. Little ones can easily press the button to make the noise. Noisy things always a hit! Not too loud to drive mum and dad mad though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katie the Kitten Bath Book, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie the Kitten Bath Book (Axel Scheffler's Noisy Bath Books) (Bath Book)
My 22 month old daughter loves books and we read this everytime she has a bath (we both know the words off by heart), great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hard wearing book for little ones, 6 Dec. 2012
By 
Emma W (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Katie the Kitten Bath Book (Axel Scheffler's Noisy Bath Books) (Bath Book)
This little book is written in rhyme and tells you all about Katie the Kitten and what she gets up to. The illustrations are nicely done and there is a squeaker on the front of the book which doesn't sound very kitten like to me, but certainly adds to the appeal for young children.

The pages are made of plastic and float in the bath, but would work just as well as a normal book for a younger child as it would be very hard to tear these pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie the Kitten Bath Book (Axel Scheffler's Noisy Bath Books) (Bath Book)
Lovely illustrations as one would expect. The story is good but not as captivating as 'Freddie the Frog' by the same author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely bathbook, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie the Kitten Bath Book (Axel Scheffler's Noisy Bath Books) (Bath Book)
This book is great for early year readers. My boy is 4 and enjoys reading this story in the swimming pool on holiday or at the leisure centre. The book has simple rhyming words to encourage independent learning and the illustrations are lovely as ever. The book is larger than you would probably first expect but this is a good thing as the pictures are displayed better and the words are more visible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Katie the Kitten Bath Book (Axel Scheffler's Noisy Bath Books)
Katie the Kitten Bath Book (Axel Scheffler's Noisy Bath Books) by Axel Scheffler (Bath Book - 4 Sept. 2009)
Used & New from: £7.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews