Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great little book for my grandson, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson loves this touch and feel book. The chance to interact is very good for small children and Rod Campbell is good at writing this type of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good Buster book, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Oh Dear is the best so far but this and Buster's farm are very good and much loved in our household
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely little book, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brought this for my baby granddaughter who has just reached the stage of discovery, she loves it. i think the combination of colour and the different materials used has held her attention
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 25 Oct 2011
By 
Mumof2Girls (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Both my daughters love this book. My 3yr old likes naming the animals and making the noises and my 17mth old loves feeling everything and turning the pages by herself to look through it. A favourite story in this house, like a few other Rod Campbell books. Excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Touchy Feely fun, 20 Jan 2011
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Buster's Zoo (Paperback)
More wonderful fun from Rod Campbell with some great additions for the reader to feel as assimilated fur is included to give the child a sensory addition to a wonderful story. Its beautifully drawn, it's colourful and it's a great addition to any young readers collection. Great fun all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's great, 21 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of my 3 year old's favourite books. He just loves all the animals and of course the 'touch n feel' keeps him mesmerized time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buster's Zoo (Board book)
Much the same as the rest of the Rod Campbell series, my boys love lifting the flaps and the touchy feely aspect of the book and a very reasonable price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A favourite book and great for "right handers", 6 Jan 2014
By 
LMD (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Buster's Zoo (Board book)
Our little one absolutely loves this book - it's the one he takes out of his book box the most frequently and he knows it well enough that he hurries us through until we get to his favourite pages - the fluffy polar bear, the chimps team party and the elephant. The mix of colours and textures combined with flaps of paper and cloth make for an interactive experience. There aren't too many words so very young children won't get bored and it's not too daunting when they start to learn to read.

If there's one down-side, it's that all of the interactive elements are on the right hand of the double-page spread, so it very much prefers right-handedness. A more even spread of interaction across both sides of the page would have got it full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book!, 25 Oct 2013
This review is from: Buster's Zoo (Board book)
Love this book and my daughter does too! Perfect for boys and girls at roughly 1 year old! Fast postage and also lovely to give as a gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buster's Zoo (Board book)
A good book and the board book version is ideal for younger toddlers. My daughter likes feeling the different textures. She doesn't like it quite as much as Dear Zoo but she still enjoys reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buster's Zoo
Buster's Zoo by Rod Campbell (Board book - 10 May 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews