Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so dishearted
i feel that this book is a complete package for ielts but only shame is the listening section is missing in the audio,only have two test in cds,i have 20 days left for exam,feeling deprived,how i use this book without audio??????????????????????????????????????????????? Ready for IELTS: Student Book + Key + CD-ROM
Published on 16 Dec 2011 by xxyx

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Is it a joke?
How is it possible to study for the listening part of the book without any audio? Using the transcriptions? At least Macmillan could offer the audio at the website. Otherwise it is not possible to follow the book when preparing alone for the exam.
Published 3 months ago by bruno


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so dishearted, 16 Dec 2011
i feel that this book is a complete package for ielts but only shame is the listening section is missing in the audio,only have two test in cds,i have 20 days left for exam,feeling deprived,how i use this book without audio??????????????????????????????????????????????? Ready for IELTS: Student Book + Key + CD-ROM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars right choice, 29 Mar 2011
it was the book chosen by group of our three teachers on Pre-Master program in London for IELTS preparation. relevant with lots of useful material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Is it a joke?, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How is it possible to study for the listening part of the book without any audio? Using the transcriptions? At least Macmillan could offer the audio at the website. Otherwise it is not possible to follow the book when preparing alone for the exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like, Im using it with a course that is actually for the same goal, to get a higher level in IELTS. Very complete. It comes as it is described, so very satisfactory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's an IELTS book but it also offers general Enlgish knowledge. If you are looking only for IELTS preapration, then there are other options more suited to your interests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It has to be a joke!, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The listening in the CD-ROM has nothing to do with the ones which are in the book!Do not buy this book. Without the audio this book too expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product and service, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend the product, it is as described and I have not had any issue so far. Woth it. Brand new. Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ready for IELTS: Student Book - Key + CD-ROM
Ready for IELTS: Student Book - Key + CD-ROM by Sam McCarter (Paperback - 31 Jan 2010)
21.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews