Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab activity book, just like the story book
This is a great activity book, my 4yr old and I just love room on the broom, it's our favorite bedtime story, a must have.
Published on 24 May 2009 by Mrs. Theresa Vincent

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for 4 years old and up
This activity book is bright and colourful, although on a thin side. The activities range for find the difference, dot to dot, match pictures, rhyming words, find a word, crosswords, plus a big picture in the middle on two pages for the stickers (stickers included). I think the book is for older children, at least 4 year old with a good grasp of reading and writing.
Published on 26 Mar. 2013 by A&C


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab activity book, just like the story book, 24 May 2009
By 
Mrs. Theresa Vincent "T W Vincent" (Poole,Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Room on the Broom Activity Book (Paperback)
This is a great activity book, my 4yr old and I just love room on the broom, it's our favorite bedtime story, a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for 4 years old and up, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Room on the Broom Activity Book (Paperback)
This activity book is bright and colourful, although on a thin side. The activities range for find the difference, dot to dot, match pictures, rhyming words, find a word, crosswords, plus a big picture in the middle on two pages for the stickers (stickers included). I think the book is for older children, at least 4 year old with a good grasp of reading and writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable for the price, 9 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Room on the Broom Activity Book (Paperback)
I have brought a few activity books, The Gruffalo being one, and this is ok although not many pages, but you do get stickers and a lovely centre page to make your own picture.

It only lasted my daughter an hour or so, but is ideal for a short plane/ train ride
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite bedtime book, 12 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Room on the Broom Activity Book (Paperback)
My son's favourite book. He's 2 and a half, has memorised the great rhyming story and 'reads' it to us now!
Illustrations are brilliant, I prefer this one to the gruffalo.
Even his nursery use this book and they have a cd of it too.
Set to become a firm family favourite and I've been told they are doing an animated programme for bbc next year too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 24 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Room on the Broom Activity Book (Paperback)
A perfect read for young children along with the Gruffalo a great favourite with my own children and those I teach. They enjoy the rhyming text, and the simple repetitive text as each animal climbs onto the broom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Activity book, 29 April 2012
This review is from: Room on the Broom Activity Book (Paperback)
I bought this for my 4yr old nephew. He was so excited when he received it and wanted to start on the actuvities straight away. I'm pleased its been a great success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids who love this book, 30 Nov. 2012
By 
S OST (Preston, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Room on the Broom Activity Book (Paperback)
If like mine, your child likes Room on the Broom, this is a really great activity book that will keep them occupied for a while. Just wish they did more Room on the Broom merchandise but suspect they may well do so after cartoon aired on BBC over Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars activity book, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Room on the Broom Activity Book (Paperback)
full of activities, kept my 5 year old niece busy. good quality book, copes with alot of handling, will look out for other ones like it in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Two year old's view, 12 Mar. 2010
By 
M. Frost (South of Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Room on the Broom Activity Book (Paperback)
I purchased this activity book for my two year old grandson, who adores "Room on the Broom" almost as much as I do. I was disappointed that the majority of the activities were too advanced for a two year old. He enjoyed the sticker sections but is not quite ready for word search or picture matching. This is a beautifully presented book,more suitable for slightly older children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for rainy days, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Room on the Broom Activity Book (Paperback)
Tying in with the popular Julia Donaldson book (and subsequent TV movie), this activity book will keep toddlers and preschoolers entertained for a while when it's raining outside or you all just need some quiet time. It's got puzzles, stickers, colouring-in and drawing, so it can challenge the inner artist in everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Room on the Broom Activity Book
Room on the Broom Activity Book by Julia Donaldson (Paperback - 3 Oct. 2008)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews