Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2007
A big paving slab of a book has arrived. It's called Cristiano Ronaldo, Moments...
With massive full colour photographs and texts. It has 174 pages and is an amazing walk back down (his favourite) memory lane, so not really an autobiography as such; at least it doesn't feel like that.
It's a big square shaped book, with photos of his charity work, childhood and modelling.
A show into how he feels about United, his national side Portugal and life in general.
Love it all ready!
If you are a fan you will love this book.
Thankyou for reading
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2007
A great preview into one of the worlds best midfield players to date. From Madeira, he played with Nacional before going on a three day trial with Sporting Lisbon. Whilst in the summer of 2003 Sporting beat Man Utd 3-1 to which Sir Alex Ferguson was hugely impressed with the youngster & signed him in replacement to Beckham. Ronaldo was then handed the No.7 shirt famously worn by Beckham. Ever since then Ronaldo has played magnificently not only for Manchester United whereas he won players footballer of the year, but also young player of the season. In the world cup 2006, he played magnificently for international Portugal & has taken over captaincy from internationally retired Luis Figo.

The Portuguese version of this book is excellent too, it took slightly longer for it to be released in the Uk due to the translation. But overall an excellent book!!!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2007
Ronaldo is one of the best players in the world (along with Rooney, Kaka, Messi and Ronaldinho - in my opinion!). This book is not so much an autobiography, but more of a series of "Moments" of his life so far.

With great colourful pictures of the man himself, he takes you through his childhood, a brief time at Sporting Lisbon, right upto his transfer to Manchester United.

Ronny comes across as a very thoughtful, caring, and deep young man. One that has definitely got his head screwed on properly, unlike many other "super-star" footballers out there. The most interesing parts of the book are about his relationship with his father who tragically died a couple of years ago, and "that" moment in the 2006 World Cup with Rooney.

I still think the average English football fan has a negative impression of Ronaldo, but after reading this book, I am sure that would change to a far more positive one.

Overall, a quality book about a quality footballer!!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
So I finally got hold of a copy of this book to have a read. Although obviously a bit outdated now as Cristiano has since long moved on from these shores and onto Madrid, Moments is a thoroughly enjoyable insight into this young man's rise to stardom and his inner self. The true Cristiano Ronaldo amongst family and friends. It shows him in a much better light than he had been portrayed in the media in the past and in that sense I thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is a Ronaldo-sceptic or even hater. I was one of those sceptics myself, I was not a great lover of his and am definitely not a United fan, but the book allowed me to appreciate that Cristiano is human after all, which we often forget about these super-talented mega-rich footballers.

As for the graphic content, well the book is awash with all sorts of photos are all brilliant and include almost a chronological timeline of his life from a toddler to stardom at United. There are some strange photos too obviously; cheeky Cristiano's soles of his big smelly feet in my face being shown off by him so nonchalantly deserves a particular mention! But it's there for a reason I guess and we all know that many out there would happily worship Ronaldo's big feet of his such is their magic and power on the pitch, and it's whatever floats your boat I guess, eh?

All in all, I hope an update is out soon covering his new life in Spain. A definite read!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2007
Yesterday I received "Moments", and I must say that it is a great book!!!

I guess the first thing you notice is that it's a big book with all the pages printed on high quality glossy paper, and it's full of fantastic photos.

Ronaldo himself has said that he is too young yet to write a real autobiography, and therefore "Moments" is not just the usual write-up of dates, facts and numbers that many footballers sell as books these days. Instead, he decided to share some of the events that happened in his life so far by writing short stories and adding numerous pictures.

From his early years playing for Sporting Lissabon to winning the Premier Leage with Manchester United, from childhood dreams to his father's death, from being named captain of the Portuguese National Team to everyday routine ... this book provides a very nice glimpse into the life and mind of one of the best footballers in the world today. He certainly seems to have his head (and heart) in the right place!

All of Cristianos fans will also love this book for the countless great (and previously unpublished) photos!!!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2007
I recieved this, and within 2 days of reading it i had finished it.
in parts its very touching,
it even made me cry.

During the read of it, though, he does mention what time he gets to training in a morning, and after waiting around to see him on quite a few occasions, before the book was published, i can tell you, he isnt normally one of the first, he does get in early, ill give him that, but it seems early to normal people. lol. but he always says he late. so you can make up your own minds.

as for the pictures,
they are fantastic.!
i love them. there are some odd photos, such as him sitting down straight legged, and the camera being placed at the end of his feet, and the photo taken, so the base of his feet are shown on the photo. not exactly the most attractive feet ever, but lets face it, hes beautiful so who cares about his feet?

anyway,
its a good read,
and i recommed it!!
any cristiano ronaldo fan would enjoy it.
=]
xx
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2009
This is a book Cristiano fans must have..It is a total page turner, that I have fininshed the whole thing within 2 days that I bought it..With this book you just get to know Cristiano better, see the inner Cristiano, and understand what he's like..Its like a autobiography, its just that this book tells, some of the important moments in his life with his words..When I read this, there has been parts where I have truly felt tearful, and parts where you smile..This is a MUST HAVE book..You just start to look at Cristiano in a different way, if you hate him (I suppose), I didnt hate him though..Plus it looks great on your shelf...:D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2009
One of the greatest books i have ever looked at. It shows pictures from the start of Cristiano's career. It shows the diffrent countries hes been to and shows the great person he really is.The pictures are taken from diffrent angles at different stages in his life. There are even pictures of his family. There are pictures of him in different countries. This is probably the best book ive ever read. Great value for money. Written by the best footballer in the world!!!! We hope he has a good time at Real madrid!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Moments is a brilliant book if you are interested in learning more about Cristiano Ronaldo and how his career reached it's current point.
There are insights into his personal life, as well as lots of information about how he sees football and the part it plays in his life, as well as some fabulous photos.
If you are a fan of Cristiano Ronaldo, or if you just want to learn more, then Moments is definitely a good book for you.
I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
All ready had this book. Brought a 2nd for a food all fan nephew. Amazing book. Full of pictures of his family life and career. His charitable work and leisure. A must have for any Cristiano Ronaldo fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)