Customer Reviews


314 Reviews
5 star:
 (278)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptionally Good Book 10 stars!
This book is excellent in every way. The cover is beautifully illustrated and very tactile with a yellow, very glittery raised design. This raised glittery theme is continued through the book with a hidden ladybird and sometimes her trail on each page. Young children can 'feel' as well as look for the ladybird which is cleverly much larger on some pages than others. The...
Published on 18 April 2009 by debbie8355

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware, Board book is NOT the complete story...misleading description Amazon.
The board book is NOT the complete book. Amazon, your description is very misleading, as are the reviews you choose to publish together with this product.
I bought this thinking that it was a board version of the original book. I should have thought something wasn't quite right after clicking to buy and seeing "Animal Noises" and "jigsaw". The board...
Published 5 days ago by Brie C


‹ Previous | 119 20 2132 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard (Paperback)
Bought as a gift for my daughters friend. Any Julia Donaldson book is a must have, on any childs book shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves this, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard (Paperback)
My 2 year old daughter loves this book. It is now her bedtime story every night. Would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good animal noises, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard (Paperback)
My son loves reading all the animal noises. It's a funny story about how the little ladybird saves the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard (Paperback)
My grandson loves these books. He is 4 years of age and sits with someone to read them. Excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great read for pre-schoolers and Early Years children, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard (Paperback)
Another great story by Julia Donaldson. My three year old son loves this book and is a great bedtime read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book!!, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard (Paperback)
This is a great book and the sparkly ladybird on each page to find was very exciting for my little sister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard (Paperback)
lovely book. there is a little glitter ladybird to find on each page which my little boy loves. nice story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard (Paperback)
Popular with anyone who reads it- school kids and toddlers! One of my favourites from Julia Donaldson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this JD book, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard (Paperback)
We have loads of JD books and this doesnt disappoint, glitter and a ladybird to find on each page. Fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great children's book, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What the Ladybird Heard (Paperback)
bought this as a ks1 teacher to teach instructions - hadn't heard of it before - it's lovely! very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2132 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What the Ladybird Heard
What the Ladybird Heard by Julia Donaldson (Paperback - 5 Mar. 2010)
£3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews