Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2010
A lovely story about the fun you can have in cold weather, ending with the boy finding one of the signs that spring is on the way. We used it at our activity session for under 5s, for a session on the theme of cold & frosty weather. Lovely illustrations too.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
Beautifully illustrated and charming book. I bought it for myself (not a child!) and would recommend it to young and old alike. The wonderful two tone pictures throughout are a delight and young children especially would love the gentle story. Beautiful :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2010
A lovely simple but sophisticated book for children. Easy to read and fun to look at. Read it during a heatwave and the evocative icy cold pictures will cool you down.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Just what we wanted to use as support material for our January topic. Very user friendly. Children enjoyed it and used it as a self selection option.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
This book is a beautiful story for very young children with really lovely pictures, the children I gave it to loved it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2011
This is a lovely book - the illustrations are beautiful - really striking with the gradient of blue and white the whole way through. Story is fine - about a boy who meets Jack Frost and plays with him but when he mentions spring Jack disappears until next year. Only thing I would say is it seems quite seasonal so seems a bit strange reading it when it's the warmer (yes I am in the uk!) months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
This book is about a little boy and the wonder he shows when seeing snow. It is simple but lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Fast delivery great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
A lovely book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Lovely story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.85

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.