Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent insight to social work's partnership with the law, 20 Feb 2002
By A Customer
Having read this book I found it to be a great source of information in helping expand and reinforce my knowledge of the law's usefullness and interaction with social work practice. Although it isnt really a 'laying out' of various pieces of legislation, what it does do is look at acts in a practical sense and offers good examples of their implimentation. I found this book brilliant for my social work studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Review of the Law in Practice, 12 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This book provides an insight into the real life inter-relationship between the law and social work.
Through looking at various models of practice and by examining relevant and topical issues this publication enables social work practitioners to gain an insight into how legislation works to safeguard ourselves and at the sametime empower our clients
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended course book, 3 Mar 2010
By 
M. Jones "missyj" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Law and Social Work: Contemporary Issues for Practice (Paperback)
I bought this book as it was recommended as a course book for the social work degree. It's easy to understand and not full of technical jargon. A must for students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good review, 21 Feb 2010
By 
Leanne Anderson (dorset england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Law and Social Work: Contemporary Issues for Practice (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book, i brought it to go with the law open university course and compliments it perfectly. I found it easy to read, which is good as law tends to be really hard going and didn't find it boring. I would recommend this book even if you not doing the OU course. don't get it confused with the old edition as that one is really out of date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Law and Social Work: Contemporary Issues for Practice (Paperback)
Item as described, fast delivery. For a law book, it is written in a slightly more accessible style than your avarage text book. A good book for social work students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Law and Social Work: Contemporary Issues for Practice (Paperback)
I bought this for university and it's been so helpful to me! It's got all the information you could possibly need and the reasons why. Definitely worth a look!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Law for social work, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Law and Social Work: Contemporary Issues for Practice (Paperback)
This book is good to give you a basic understanding of the law in social work. However you will need a more in depth book to have a better knowledge in this field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my absolute favourite text books, 31 May 2010
By 
M. A. Ekweozoh-oriaro (Fareham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The book has been very well written, very clear detail and easy to read. i read it back to back and loved it. Watching out for releases by the authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Law and Social Work, 11 May 2004
An excellent study and reference guide for Social work and law education.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Law and Social Work: Contemporary Issues for Practice
The Law and Social Work: Contemporary Issues for Practice by Lesley-Anne Long (Paperback - 6 Jan 2010)
19.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews