Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 6 February 2009
The audio CDs apparently missing from the copy reviewed by S. Pesante are found in my copy; one inside the front cover and one inside the back.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
it's good and easy to use and because of the cd you can work through it alone if you want to progress, and your pronunciation and listening skills are still up to scratch, NICE!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
The book is extremely helpful when learning Italian as it has all of the explanations clearly stated and with the CDs it allows you to practice listening as well as reading and comprehension. The book also covers a wide range of everyday topics and a broad range of useful vocabulary.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
As language text books go this is to my mind outstanding. This is because the whole approach has been thoroughly though out from the ground up. The student is immersed from the outset, but provided with simple locutions around which a rapidly growing mass of lexical information can be built. By contrast, other introductory approaches can appear fragmented and bitty. An excellent native-language teacher who can act as enforcer of the method is highly desirable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
As recommended by teacher for Entry/Entry+ Italian language class for adult learners.
Have been using it for 3 weeks now and seems fine.
Pitched at the right level for beginner learners.
Topics so far have been useful and interesting.
Listening exercises provided on 2 CD's which accompany the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2008
I purchased this product beacause it seemed to be a well respected product from reputable publishers.
Well I am heartily dissapointed. Two thirds of the material in this book is dependent on audio scripts that are not included with this book. Try to find them on the Palgrave web site, call them and see how far you get. Not even an I'm sorry for the inconvenience is given. Discontinued, under consideration, no guarantee that they will be; replaced, reissued, reestablished. No help at all. The book clearly states that the scripts are included in the purchase price. But there is NO access to them! When I spoke to someone on the phone they asked me to pay for them then said they were unavailable. DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK WITHOUT THOSE AUDIO TEXTS! The book is pretty much useless without them!I feel cheated and ignored by this company.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
This will suit all those who want a less formal way of learning a language. However, the informality often makes it difficult to locate points of grammar without wading through lots of exercises and pictures. Also, none of the words shows where the stress falls, unlike the BBC's Talk Italian Grammar. This is such a useful feature and is essential to learning proper pronunciation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Book arrived very quickly, just in time to begin my Italian lessons in University. Full of very valuable information and makes learning Italian fun and easy. The CDs are very easy to use and sound is very clear. Some recordings on the CD may be a little too fast, but i suppose that's good listening practice. Grazie mille!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Nice and easy to follow book with vocabulary review and verb conjugation at the end of the book. Good for those starting with Italian and DVD teaches the proper pronunciation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
I have started learning italian and this book looks easy to understand and good built quality. Would recommend if you want to learn italian by yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)