Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality
This is a great quality book that arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It is incredibly helpful to me as a second year psychology student swimming in the depths of SPSS, as it provides a step by step guide to many statistical tests, including pictures and examples. Highly recommended.
Published 12 months ago by Meg Spruce

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly organised and confusing
This book is written in a very confusing way and makes life far more complicated than it should. It has clearly been written by academics and not people who have any idea about teaching - rather than explaining a complex subject in easily understandable terms it describes it in an incredibly long winded way. Stay clear.
Published 16 months ago by Alison Stewart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPSS for Psychologists (Paperback)
This is a great quality book that arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It is incredibly helpful to me as a second year psychology student swimming in the depths of SPSS, as it provides a step by step guide to many statistical tests, including pictures and examples. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SPSS made simple with this book., 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPSS for Psychologists (Paperback)
I am a mature student with no prior knowledge of SPSS. I found that this book has really helped me understand SPSS and I would highly recommend it to anyone. This book has exceeded my expectations :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPSS for Psychologists (Paperback)
Just what I needed for my Undergraduate Psychology Course! Very useful and has all the SPSS uses and info you could ever need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPSS for Psychologists (Paperback)
Easy to use, understand. Helps with spss undergraduate rda module in psychology. Recommend for psychology students. X x. X. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A science student must!, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPSS for Psychologists (Paperback)
A core text for those in a science-based university course. Providing an easy to read and interpret guide to data analysis. Although this book may spend more time than most on your shelf, it proves to be an invaluable resource for data interpretation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect step by step guide for the novice, 4 Jan. 2015
This review is from: SPSS for Psychologists (Paperback)
Excellent. Step by step guides that a total novice can follow and just as importantly, understand the basic theory behind it. Great examples and in-program screenshots make life very easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must if u use spss., 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPSS for Psychologists (Paperback)
Bought this item for my psyhology method module. Don't think I could have done the module without this book as it explains in a very good way how to use spss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great text, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPSS for Psychologists (Paperback)
This is a great text for psychology students and researchers alike. Very accessible style, clear illustrations and nice examples. Certainly a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was received quickly and in great condition! As a Psychology & Business 2nd uni ..., 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPSS for Psychologists (Paperback)
This was received quickly and in great condition! As a Psychology & Business 2nd uni student, I find this book easy to use and very helpful. thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made it easy and helped me understand what journals were talking, 29 Jan. 2015
By 
John Melia "Johnnymm1" (Airdrie) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPSS for Psychologists (Paperback)
Helped me get through the nightmare stats part of a social science degree. Made it easy and helped me understand what journals were talking about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SPSS for Psychologists
SPSS for Psychologists by Dr Richard Kemp (Paperback - 19 July 2012)
£22.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews