Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bible for anyone studying Civil Engineering
I could not have completed the majority of my coursework without this book and recommend it to anyone studying civil/structural engineering.
Published on 15 Nov. 2012 by frazer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not 100%
the book was delievered quickly. however it did not look completly new. the cover had lots of scratches on and also book was slightly folded in some areas
Published 6 months ago by Vera Condeco


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bible for anyone studying Civil Engineering, 15 Nov. 2012
By 
frazer (highlands, scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
I could not have completed the majority of my coursework without this book and recommend it to anyone studying civil/structural engineering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
The most informative and concise guide to RC structures design there is - lots of worked examples with explanations and more. Reading the EC2 alone would not get you were you want - this book helped me to understand some really difficult topics of EC2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another civil engineering essential, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
If you are a civil engineering student and doing reinforced concrete design in university (lets face it, at some point you will be) then this is the book for you! You will find excellent worked examples for beams, columns, slabs and most reinforced concrete elements. I could not have completed (or understood!) some of my coursework with out the help of this book, because Eurocode 2 is just so enormous its hard to know where to begin. I'm now a graduate engineer and my copy lives on my desk at work - I'm still using it! An excellent reference to use in conjunction with EC2. Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
Very good for general concrete. I'd like to see more qualitative material on sliding and lateral load design for foundations though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reinforced Concrete Design - EC2, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
A very good text book to design reinforced concrete structures according to EC2.
The examples used are clear and precise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Reinforced Concrete, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
i had been thinking to buy this book from long time and finally bought it because its helpful studying concrete. i really need this book for my dissertation and concrete module. you cant find better book than this one i guess. it gives clear understanding of the topic and examples etc.

i strongly recommend this book especially for civil engineers. good luck guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 19 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
This book got me through multiple assignments as it helped me to understand things that were not covered in depth in class. Key topics are simply explained and the worked examples are easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
Very good book. I am finding it very useful. If you are a student and doing civil engineering or you are working in the industry you will need this book a lot. It is absolutely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good but not 100%, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
the book was delievered quickly. however it did not look completly new. the cover had lots of scratches on and also book was slightly folded in some areas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars civil=this book!, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
if you don't have this book and you are on an engineering course.....then buy it! It might be expensive but you will never find it in the Library.... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2
Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 by J.H Bungey (Paperback - 10 April 2012)
£44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews