Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bible for anyone studying Civil Engineering
I could not have completed the majority of my coursework without this book and recommend it to anyone studying civil/structural engineering.
Published 21 months ago by frazer

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A sufficiently useful study aide
I bought this based on the super recommendations, thinking it'd help me lots with my concrete class.

Let me begin by saying that I don't like concrete. I'm studying Civil Engineering but I hate structures; I love hydraulics and all things water related. No I'm not stupid, I'm top of my class since I began at university, I'm going into fourth year now. I just...
Published 12 months ago by Vi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bible for anyone studying Civil Engineering, 15 Nov 2012
By 
frazer (highlands, scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
I could not have completed the majority of my coursework without this book and recommend it to anyone studying civil/structural engineering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reinforced Concrete Design - EC2, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
A very good text book to design reinforced concrete structures according to EC2.
The examples used are clear and precise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
The most informative and concise guide to RC structures design there is - lots of worked examples with explanations and more. Reading the EC2 alone would not get you were you want - this book helped me to understand some really difficult topics of EC2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
Very good for general concrete. I'd like to see more qualitative material on sliding and lateral load design for foundations though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Reinforced Concrete, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
i had been thinking to buy this book from long time and finally bought it because its helpful studying concrete. i really need this book for my dissertation and concrete module. you cant find better book than this one i guess. it gives clear understanding of the topic and examples etc.

i strongly recommend this book especially for civil engineers. good luck guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 19 Jan 2014
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
This book got me through multiple assignments as it helped me to understand things that were not covered in depth in class. Key topics are simply explained and the worked examples are easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
Very good book. I am finding it very useful. If you are a student and doing civil engineering or you are working in the industry you will need this book a lot. It is absolutely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars civil=this book!, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
if you don't have this book and you are on an engineering course.....then buy it! It might be expensive but you will never find it in the Library.... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
Very good book with lots of examples. It follows British Standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 (Paperback)
Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2
Reinforced Concrete Design: to Eurocode 2 by J.H Bungey (Paperback - 10 April 2012)
39.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews