Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2013
This is a fantastic tool for my study - diploma in social work.
This book was recommended reading for the course and breaks down the social work process, methods and contexts of intervention. Each chapter includes practice focus for readers along with points for reflection, putting into practice and offers further resources. Ideal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Everything I need for first year practice placement, and more! Chapters on assessments and skills particularly useful, and descriptions of methods very succint! Worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I am a social work student and I use this book all the time, it is easy to understand and helps me to gain an understanding of many social work areas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Great book which I would recommend to social work students. Easy to read and will definitely use as reference guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
Item arrived on time and as described. Great book for Social work students
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Excellent, quick delivery, as described A*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
This book has been very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Up to date and easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Returned this book because I didn't find it very helpful, it was very mismatched and I was looking for a book on skills and values, this had only a small section on this, it is good if you want a more general book for social work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)