Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars16
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£23.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2012
Currently studying for my Masters. I saw this book with a classmate of mine and glanced through it briefly. Didn't have the intention of buying but after spending 10 minutes on it, I realised I needed to have one. Very handy and contains lots of relevant information in simple terms. I eventually used it as one of the books in one of my courseworks and that was the best mark for me so far.

Would really recommend this for every social work student. You can never regret buying it. Kudos to Martin Davies.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
My daughter had borrowed this book from a friend during her 3rd year of study for her Social Work Degree. She was devastated when her friend wanted the book returned as the book was so helpful with her studies, so we wanted to buy this as a surprise gift for all her hard work. She recommends the book highly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
The book is up to date with the theories used. It is clearly laid out and the language used is at an appropriate level for BA/MA students
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
What a great book for social work students. He writes in clear straightforward language. It is a joy to read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Must for any social worker in adult services or social work student.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
This book contains all the info you will ever need to work with adults and was very useful with my personalisation essay but it was so hard to read that I had to read each bit three times.m
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I like this book, easy to read and drop in and out of. The topics covered are varied and there are lots of good quotes and referencing opportunities. Worth buying for year 2 onwards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Extremely useful, concise and light to carry around! I would recommend this to anyone in practice or on study courses
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Great service and book - must read for social work students!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
all good
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)