Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars17
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£28.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2015
Bought this for a family member who was undertaking the Birkbeck certificate for life sciences who had never studied chemistry beyond GCSEs. I would recommend this book for the certificate or a science access course as it explains key concepts concisely and clearly.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
I am currently taking a gap year after finishing sixth form before studying chemistry at university. I am working through this book during my time off and I think it's great! It is aimed at exactly the right level for my knowledge.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
A really great Chemistry book for A level or pre-University courses. Covers all the information of organic, inorganic and physical Chemistry. Well explained. The design is excellent. it is the best designed chemistry book I have ever seen. All procedures and diagram are well presented. This makes it for me interesting to read not like others where I just feel like I am reading a phone book. Definitely would recommend it. Still using it in my Chemistry degree to look up some basics.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
I haven't finished it yet but I like it so far.

I'm a physicist slowly teaching myself some chemistry that I haven't covered through the physics side.

This is a good book covering the basics so far and it ticks the box. I'm sure there are tons of books at this lower level that do the same job.

I was looking for ~A level+ type coverage that doesn't patronise too much...this works for me.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
This book was recommended by a Tutor and I read some positive reviews before buying but I am pretty much sat on the fence regarding it. Perhaps others may find it good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Just what I needed excellent book delivery and service high quality standard 10 out of 10

yours sincerely

Mr Fraser E Jackson
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Found it useful when I was stuck on topics; helped me understand the subject better.
Good for A-Level and for basic degree reading.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Got this for my first year undergrad studies, it's content is a bit wordy and layout not that brilliant, still a great resource to own
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
This is a good book, clear, informative, and well-written. I would recommend it for other students teachers alongside other books.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
needed for college brill
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse