Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Environmental science in building (paperback)
I am currently studying 'Building studies'. With the information that this book has to offer, i have not only been flying through my essays with the lowest grade of a distinction, but have had all the things that i once thought about in the past in regards of building, answered.

As a general builder, this book has helped me become more knowledgeable in the...
Published 20 months ago by johnny

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a Book
Got this for my Daughter's college course was this is a key part of what she is doing, personally I found it to be expensive and this is the sort of thing that the college library should have in stock.
Published 4 months ago by Mr. J. James


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Environmental science in building (paperback), 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science in Building (Building and Surveying Series) (Paperback)
I am currently studying 'Building studies'. With the information that this book has to offer, i have not only been flying through my essays with the lowest grade of a distinction, but have had all the things that i once thought about in the past in regards of building, answered.

As a general builder, this book has helped me become more knowledgeable in the aspect of choosing building materials. This book teaches you the science behind the materials that is used in todays construction industry. An in-depth description of materials used, the impact it has on the environment is explained.

This book gives you a clear understanding of the 'built environment' and 'natural environment'.

By far the best book i have ever read, and i always refer back to it. My lecturer also loves this book and said that this book could even put me through my masters after i pass my degree of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great introductory text, 27 Oct 2012
By 
Mme Sara Baker "Peaches" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Environmental Science in Building (Building and Surveying Series) (Paperback)
This book is a great introductory text to the science of environmental building. Easy to follow an good explanations of the mathematics of energy light and acoustics. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have Book to gain a Construction degree, 21 Jun 2012
This review is from: Environmental Science in Building (Building and Surveying Series) (Paperback)
This is a great new book to expand upon Randalls 6th edition, this contains alot more depth in the areas of green development and sustainability. Also has more specific information focused on the UK construction regulations and policies. Well worth buying and reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars expensive but worth it., 3 Jun 2013
By 
Randall Evans (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science in Building (Building and Surveying Series) (Paperback)
I used this book when teaching Level 3 Construction maths. Excellent source if a bit pricey. web links also good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best edition yet, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science in Building (Building and Surveying Series) (Paperback)
Keeps getting better with each edition. Essential resource for me as a lecturer of the subject. Always recommend to my students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a Book, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. J. James (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Environmental Science in Building (Building and Surveying Series) (Paperback)
Got this for my Daughter's college course was this is a key part of what she is doing, personally I found it to be expensive and this is the sort of thing that the college library should have in stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Environmental Science in Building (Building and Surveying Series)
Environmental Science in Building (Building and Surveying Series) by Randall McMullan (Paperback - 11 April 2012)
42.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews