Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arabic activity book
This is an excellent book and a good accompaniment to the text book. I am studying the text book as part of my course requirement. As a practice it is excellent as it accompanies what is learnt in each chapter. The practices are enjoyable and aids learning.
Published on 24 Nov 2011 by Ilm Saxifrage

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too hard
I am a complete beginner and thought the first book would be a bit like Janet and John but it assumes one has quite a good grasp already and so is no in the back of my cupboard until I get good enough to use it!
Published 15 months ago by belinda potter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arabic activity book, 24 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book (Paperback)
This is an excellent book and a good accompaniment to the text book. I am studying the text book as part of my course requirement. As a practice it is excellent as it accompanies what is learnt in each chapter. The practices are enjoyable and aids learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great course, 3 Mar 2012
By 
Ms. I. Danso "travelbug" (UK/CH) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book (Paperback)
Straight forward explanations and great balance between grammar, conversation and reference tools. Makes it easy to break down progress into bite sized steps. With CDs is all you need to learn basic Arabic- if only I had more spare time or self-discipline!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Companion, 29 May 2011
This review is from: Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book (Paperback)
I find this book so easy to use and such a good companion for the Mastering Arabic series. I would highly recommend it to everyone who is serious in learning Arabic on a firm basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic resouce for the beginner, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book (Paperback)
This book is great to get you started in Arabic. It begins with learning the letter shapes and then the different letter forms before translating words and phrases.

What I particularly liked is that it has examples to help you read both printed and handwritten Arabic. This is important as the handwritten form can have a very different appearance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A terrific addition to the Mastering Arabic series., 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book (Paperback)
The activity book provides fun additional exercises for learning the topics covered in each of the units in the Mastering Arabic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book, 7 May 2011
By 
J. Richland (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book (Paperback)
A fun way to refresh and consolidate your Arabic studies. Lots of different ways throughout the book to enjoy brushing up your previous knowledge of this language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book (Paperback)
Beautiful language will invest in more books for the family and would recommend to anyone who wants to learn Arabic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful study guide, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book (Paperback)
The lessons are well-structure. The knowledge of the language is built of solidly in manageable stages. This is a very good aid to learning the language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book (Paperback)
nice book for practicing the handwriting but it could have a few more exercises on each chapter.I like the little sketches that help you memorize the new words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect addition to an Arabic language Course, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book (Paperback)
A really well laid book that explains well the nuances of the language and this is a great compliment to a tecaher-led course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book
Mastering Arabic 1 Activity Book by Mahmoud Gaafar (Paperback - 5 April 2011)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews