Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good book, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading and Making Notes (Pocket Study Skills) (Paperback)
I am at university and this little book has been absolutely helpful. It has made me do good reading, take down relevant notes from what I have read which in turn has led to good structure of my essays. I always refer back to this little book when I get those stuck moments,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what expected, but useful all the same., 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Reading and Making Notes (Pocket Study Skills) (Paperback)
This book is mostly concerned with the activity of reading, and why it's necessary for your course, and also choosing correct sources of information to read.

I had expected more practical tips on how to pick out the key points of what you are reading, and much more on how to write effective notes - both of which was lacking somewhat.

Despite this, it was a useful book that I will probably refer back to during the next few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very easy going, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading and Making Notes (Pocket Study Skills) (Paperback)
Pocket size of very interesting material. Its structure is very nice and enjoyable. IIt gives good answers to some issues on the matter and it structures well with grafics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars academic, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading and Making Notes (Pocket Study Skills) (Paperback)
not having studied at University standard for at least 15 years I found this book very useful and easy to read and understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Basic book which gives just enough detail, 26 April 2014
By 
Amber-Rose (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading and Making Notes (Pocket Study Skills) (Paperback)
This is a small book which gives just enough information on how to read critically, make notes in lectures and from books etc. It does not go into great detail but it is unlikely that anyone will bother reading a bigger, more detailed book on this subject. It stresses keeping notes focussed and covers how to identify what the assignment question is asking you to do. It stresses how important this is and the danger of copying chunks from books etc rather than thinking what the notes will be used for. It also covers making notes for different purposes i.e. exams. I have found it helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars okay, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading and Making Notes (Pocket Study Skills) (Paperback)
not sure if I learned anything more than I already knew, but it did give me more confidence that I was doing it correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading and Making Notes (Pocket Study Skills) (Paperback)
As expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reading and Making Notes (Pocket Study Skills)
Reading and Making Notes (Pocket Study Skills) by Jeanne Godfrey (Paperback - 21 July 2010)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews