Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Study Material, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Hydraulics (Paperback)
I have used Understanding Hydraulics as my recommended text for students who are learning hydraulics and aspects of hydrology. It is a well written book - using clear and simple language - and it is particularly well structured. The explanations are clear and some quite difficult concepts are made to appear quite simple. The worked examples and self tests (with answers at the back of the book) are an excellent learning method. It is one of the most useful text books I have come across - I only wish that I had had access to such a good text book when I studied for my degree, 40 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Basic Textbook, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Hydraulics (Paperback)
It is a good text book that covers the majority of hydraulics studied at uni, it is slightly less formal than over text books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Hydraulics (Paperback)
Teaches you everything you need to know about hydraulics and fluid dynamics, useful for any engineering student who needs to brush up on his/her hydraulics knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to understand, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Hydraulics (Paperback)
Very easy to understand text book, great for learning and explains theory in clear and concise manor. . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Hydraulics (Paperback)
very good book , i like it ,solving all problems regarding hydraulic , so next time i wont have any about hyraulics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for those studying hydraulics or fluid mechanics, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Hydraulics (Paperback)
This is a very well written book, its style allows readers with no background knowledge or further resources to fully grasp the full scope of hydraulics. Highly recommended for Civil Engineering students, I'll probably use this after uni as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Understanding Hydraulics (Paperback)
Invaluable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Understanding Hydraulics
Understanding Hydraulics by L. Hamill (Paperback - 3 May 2011)
£38.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews