Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent overview of subject, 8 Oct 2005
I selected this book from a few other texts mainly because
it was well presented and somewhat less heavy to carry around.
Well it seems to cover most of what you need to know in finance
banking, hedge funds, foreign exchange, bond pricing, stocks,
how to trade futures and a good intro to options and their
pricing. I really learnt a lot about finance and all the
different instruments that are traded. This guy writes in a very
clear style, I found some of the maths a bit offputting but
I suppose it is part of the subject - at least there are plenty
of examples for those like me that don't have the maths
background. I trade a lot on the spread bets so now I feel a lot
more confident about the risks I am undertaking and it has
increased the range of contracts I can trade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Help, 1 Nov 2010
This review is from: Finance and Financial Markets (Paperback)
Bought this book as it is the recommended text for my Economics of Financial Markets Module in uni and it has been a great help to me. It is written plainly and is very easy to follow and understand. Is also a very reasonable price compared to other text books. Would definitely recommend it to others who may be doing such courses or even for your own personal study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In-depth & Insightful, 9 Dec 2011
This review is from: Finance and Financial Markets (Paperback)
In terms of a detailed outlook and explanation on theories and examples related to global financial markets - it does the job well. A good read ensures the reader gets a good grasp of the concepts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Brilliant, 28 Mar 2013
This review is from: Finance and Financial Markets (Paperback)
I'm studying MSc Investment and Finance, and this book really does justice to the financial markets. It is one of my favourite reference texts, with a very simple language style. I highly recommend this for both undergraduate and introductory masters level in finance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finance & Financial Mkts Review, 30 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. S. A. Siddiqi (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A very informative book covering a diverse set of topics. Put in plain english with a sensible format which is very easy to understand.

Periodic detailed examples helped put 2 and 2 together, and allows for a mathemtical and economical interpretation of the material.

Very good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best finance book, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finance and Financial Markets (Paperback)
Best finance book Ive purchased so far, as a Business student with finance, this book helps me cover all aspekts of different markets, gives wide yet well constructed overview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finance and Financial Markets (Paperback)
For anybody studying business, finance, economics related degrees or just has a keen interest i would recommend this book. Very interesting with real case studies and explanations on how a lot of the financial world operates, i.e. stock markets, shares, banks, what caused the financial crisis in 2008 etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: Finance and Financial Markets (Paperback)
the book is in very good conditions and arrived very quickly. It seemed to be a new book. It is very well cared, not very painted inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present, 3 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finance and Financial Markets (Paperback)
Chosen present for grandson, he, therefore was very pleased to receive it. As I have not read it I cannot comment on the content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars content, 17 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. D. Gao "ada.gao" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The book is of good quality, except the spine of the book is too thin, so after I read it, the spine is a little tucked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Finance and Financial Markets
Finance and Financial Markets by Keith Pilbeam (Paperback - 26 Mar 2010)
43.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews