Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book with intensive case studies
The book is really interesting with nice design and easy to understand. The case studies are brilliant and it will be really useful for student in Management field. MUST read to upgrade your knowledge!
Published on 7 Mar 2012 by Neeranuj

versus
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A book constructed just as badly as its written
This book is very impressive when it first arrives with its design and glossy pages but this very quickly fades when you start to notice pages rip no matter how careful you are, the covers dent and scratch within days and the spine of the book begins to fall apart if with every turn of the page.

The only thing worse than the quality of design is the content of...
Published on 23 Feb 2012 by Daniel Nicholas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book with intensive case studies, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Essential Operations Management (Paperback)
The book is really interesting with nice design and easy to understand. The case studies are brilliant and it will be really useful for student in Management field. MUST read to upgrade your knowledge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Essential Operations Management (Paperback)
Superbly detailed with clear and concise examples to complement the theory, perfectly ideal at undergraduate level and even post grad.. a must have for any aspiring manager.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well structured book!, 8 Mar 2012
This review is from: Essential Operations Management (Paperback)
This book provides a lot of helpful case studies that you can really use in real life situations. The book is logically divided into sections and thus helps the reader to easily follow the content. Probably the best book within my course. Definitely, I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Generally a good book, 13 Oct 2012
This review is from: Essential Operations Management (Paperback)
There are interesting case studies with questions so you can test your self on the topics. When reading the chapters you find key words are explained in the text which useful. There are plenty of images and colour so the book is not boring to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend book to read either while studying or for general knowledge., 8 April 2012
This review is from: Essential Operations Management (Paperback)
I have found the content of the book useful and easy to read which is important, as I am not an native English speaker. I have used it for my MA studies and I'm sure will still looking at it after I finish the course. Wish you will enjoy it as much as I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book, 13 Mar 2012
This review is from: Essential Operations Management (Paperback)
It's not often that you find a business book that is brought alive quite so vividly with business case studies and beautiful images. I find it really enjoyable with a structure than means that I can easily pick it up time and time again and dip in exactly where I need to. It's a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, worth reading it!, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Essential Operations Management (Paperback)
Is a very well designed book, with very rich content, great analysis and case studies. Is full of examples, making the theory very easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must have, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: Essential Operations Management (Paperback)
One of the most interesting book in operation management process! Very good illustrated and easy to understand for all levels of studying! Also good for writing dissertation as a first case study!

Verdict, MUST have it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: Essential Operations Management (Paperback)
This is one great book, practical and easy to understand for beginners who never have experience in operation management. Full of case studies to give you a clearer understanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A book constructed just as badly as its written, 23 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Operations Management (Paperback)
This book is very impressive when it first arrives with its design and glossy pages but this very quickly fades when you start to notice pages rip no matter how careful you are, the covers dent and scratch within days and the spine of the book begins to fall apart if with every turn of the page.

The only thing worse than the quality of design is the content of the book which is written in such a way that it is not only vague but also confusing and of our course two hundred people on a 300 person module complained about this book. The only reason I can think of for it being our core text is that our lecturer wrote the book.

It focuses on certain sections mentioning them almost on every page but glances over or ignores others.

All in all I'd recommend an alternative textbook if you're a university student or any other book in the subject area if you're looking to learn about operations management practically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essential Operations Management
Essential Operations Management by Terry Hill (Paperback - 18 April 2011)
36.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews