Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Online Counselling
This book is writtem by two very experienced online counsellors and tutors and really is a must for any therapist contemplating training to be an online counsellor or psychotherapist, or setting up a practice. It is well written in a conversational style. Legal aspects of working online is a very useful part of the book. As an online counsellor msyself I can thoroiughly...
Published on 1 Feb 2009 by R. Court

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars on-line counselling guide
I am a therapist and have recently added on-line Skype video counselling to my services. I thought this book very interesting although much of it I already knew from information gained on the internet and from colleagues. On-line counselling using Skype video is a fairly new media in this country and this book gave very little attention to it. Much of the book...
Published on 27 Sep 2011 by CTE THOMPSON


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Online Counselling, 1 Feb 2009
By 
R. Court "Online Counsellor" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Online Counselling: A Handbook for Practitioners (Paperback)
This book is writtem by two very experienced online counsellors and tutors and really is a must for any therapist contemplating training to be an online counsellor or psychotherapist, or setting up a practice. It is well written in a conversational style. Legal aspects of working online is a very useful part of the book. As an online counsellor msyself I can thoroiughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars on-line counselling guide, 27 Sep 2011
By 
CTE THOMPSON "jazzhappy" (Rugeley, Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Online Counselling: A Handbook for Practitioners (Paperback)
I am a therapist and have recently added on-line Skype video counselling to my services. I thought this book very interesting although much of it I already knew from information gained on the internet and from colleagues. On-line counselling using Skype video is a fairly new media in this country and this book gave very little attention to it. Much of the book concentrates on the use of email. The problem with books like this is that by the time they have been written and published, technology has moved on and much of the content is already slightly out of date. This belief has been reinforced by the on-line clients I have working with me. Not one opted for the email communication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 28 Jun 2011
This review is from: Online Counselling: A Handbook for Practitioners (Paperback)
I would recommend this book for those interested in counselling online.
The authors explain clearly the approaches we should use on the internet as well as which ones work best in distance counselling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Online Counselling by Jones & Stokes, 20 July 2010
This review is from: Online Counselling: A Handbook for Practitioners (Paperback)
Clear and comprehensive consideration of Online counselling by two experienced practitioners. It covers the main areas of online work - contracting; email exchange; therapeutic chat; empathy online etc. It is practical, setting out all the necessary consideration prior to working online including the essential need for training. The written style is accessible and makes pleasurable reading. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Counselling, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Online Counselling: A Handbook for Practitioners (Paperback)
A very good book which assisted me very well with my online training to become an on line counsellor, It is recommendable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HELPFUL BOOK, 1 April 2013
By 
J. Tancred "Jackie" (Biddenham, Bedford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Online Counselling: A Handbook for Practitioners (Paperback)
This book set out online counselling in a very easy and practical manner. It tells you the history of online counselling, the good and bad points and examples. It is almost a teach yourself online counselling book. Although I had started online counselling I found that this book gave me informative ideas and reminders. Great book if you wish to begin online counselling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Online Counselling: A Handbook for Practitioners
Online Counselling: A Handbook for Practitioners by Anne Stokes (Paperback - 14 Nov 2008)
£21.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews