Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful!, 7 Feb. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say Hello to the Snowy Animals! (Paperback)
We ordered this book for our one-year-old for Christmas. When it arrived, she took to it right away - as our daughter is very charmed by dogs, the cover certainly contributed to the love at first sight. The book itself is charming, introducing each soft-to-the touch animal with a little rhyme. When it comes time to say goodnight to them all at the end of the book, the recognition of each animal only contributes to the fun. Our daughter pats each animal on the head before contentedly closing the book.
I highly recommend this Say Hello to the Snowy Animals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet!, 10 Feb. 2008
This review is from: Say Hello to the Snowy Animals! (Paperback)
Another super velvety 'touch and feel' book from Ian Whybrow.

In large paperback format (c 24.75 cm square) this book opens to 18 high quality pages, in the popular 2-page spread format.
Endearing illustrations throughout, from Ed Eaves.

From the back cover:-

'Come with Husky and say hello.
In the land of ice and snow!
Stroke the soft, furry animals on each page.
Then enjoy shouting out all their noises.
What a lot of snowy fun!'

And it was rather 'noisy', at the local library tots' meeting, earlier this week!
This book was a HUGE hit!
The majority of the text is laid out in rhyming couplet style which further adds to the atmosphere of the 'read-out-loud' scenario.
The quieter guests loved the velvety texturing on the various animals, starting on the front cover!

Example of text:-

'Come with me and say hello
In the land of ice and snow.

Who's that fishing over there?
Say hello to the polar bear.

Hello Polar Bear!
Grrr, grrr, grrr!

Here's a funny feathery fowl!
Say hello to the snowy owl.

Hello, Snowy Owl!
Hoo-hoo, hoo-hoo!......'

This delightful book ends with a double page spread of all the animals saying 'goodbye', and giving the young listener/s ample opportunity to shout out all the new noises learned earlier on!

'.....What a lovely snowy night!
Goodbye, Husky! Snuggle up tight.'

Other titles in this soft to touch series:-

Say Hello to the Animals
Say Hello to the Baby Animals
Say Goodnight to the Sleepy Animals

and the NEW arrival, with suitably rough texturing:-

Say Hello to the Dinosaurs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson who is only 18 months old really loves to stroke the animals in this book he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, my baby girl loves it, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What an amazing book which has such beautiful pictures and entertainment for your little one, at first my daughter did not tend to touch the pages so much, but now she realizes that the "touchy freely" animal on every page it's great.

Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 17 Nov. 2013
Even though the item has been used it is in very good condition can not fault it. I am sure my 3 year old will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my twin boys love these books! they have lovley pictures and the story line is fun. I would recommend this one and the farm one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say Hello to the Snowy Animals! (Paperback)
Granddaughter loves these books. She is 12 months old and loves looking T the animals and the feel of the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book but unusual animals, 14 Feb. 2012
My daughter loves "Say Goodnight to the Sleepy Animals!" by the same author so I got this but the animals are more unusual and so are the sounds they make, although she still likes the feel and all the colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable and Very Popular Bedtime Choice, 22 Dec. 2011
By 
Greg Scowen "Author of The Spanish Helmet" (New Zealand/Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my daughter on the strength of the previous reviews. I can only confirm what everyone else has said.

The illustration is lovely and the light texture of the painted animals still gets even me to touch them. The verse is very nice and builds our daughter up to bedtime well. We have been using this as a bedtime book (swapping in and out with Goodnight Moon and a couple of the Noisy Noisy books) from 15mths to 22mths. I am sure it will still rotate into her schedule for a couple of years.

After meeting each of the animals, making their sounds, and performing some actions we invented together, my daughter gets to say goodbye to each animal on the last page. She loves this and formed a habit of kissing the book goodnight (now done with every book) before she would get into bed.

This is a perfect book for bedtime and introducing your child to some northern animals. How many kids under two do you know that talk about Caribous and Puffins?

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book!, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book for little ones. And it has touchy feely pages that they will love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Say Hello to the Snowy Animals!
Say Hello to the Snowy Animals! by Ian Whybrow (Paperback - 5 Oct. 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews