Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another super book from Jill Murphy!
Poor Mr Bear is having trouble getting to sleep, which may strike a chord with some!

From the back cover:-

'The hour was late and Mr Bear was tired.
But he could not sleep - however he tried and whatever he tried.
Snore, Snore went Mrs Bear.
Tick-Tock, Tick-Tock went the clock.
Would he never get to sleep?

For this new...
Published on 23 Nov 2010 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly rocket science
Some good ideas but mostly just another book of photocopy able stuff that I could have made up myself. I was hoping for inspiration and got boring.
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as I had remembered!, 27 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace At Last (Paperback)
A super book which has stood the test of time - I loved it as a child and now my children love it too. Buy buy buy! The only disappointment is not buying it in the brown hardback cover of the 1970's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story, 2 July 2010
By 
L. Farrant "bunnyboo" (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peace At Last (Paperback)
I remember this book from when I was at primary school. I am now 28! I bought this to read to my baby. Just as wonderful as I remember. I hope my little one enjoys it as much as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 14 mth old Loves This Book So Much We Have To Hide It!, 9 Jun 2010
This review is from: Peace At Last (Hardcover)
A beautifully written book for my 13 month old.
Most books with a lot of narrative he loses interest, but for some reason this book keeps him focused.
He loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Remembered Years Later, 14 Mar 2010
This review is from: Peace at Last (Paperback)
My children adored this book. It came up in conversation today, over ten years since they last heard it read, and they could still remember it with both clarity and affection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler story, 27 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace At Last (Paperback)
Good example of daddy trying to get peace, very fun story my 4yrs old loves it and very funny - good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful children's story, 4 Aug 2009
By 
R. Hunter (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace At Last (Paperback)
I'm a trainee teacher and I recently read this book to a class of six-year-olds. They loved it as much as my three-year-old sister. The story is simple but very entertaining. The repeated phrases and the sound effects interspersed throughout the pages make the story one that young children can easily join in with, and the illustrations are a delight. I'd definitely recommend this book to anyone - a classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A surprise hit!, 28 July 2009
This review is from: Peace At Last (Paperback)
I was given this as a gift for my (then) 14 month boy and didn't think it would really hit the spot- how wrong I was. He is now nearly 2 and it is still top of the pile. He loves it so much that when he is really upset I calm him down by starting to recite the words and when he's relaxed a bit he starts joining in with the noises again. A great great book. Just right amount of words to pictures as well especially for bedtime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic tale, 16 Feb 2009
By 
A. Higson "Anna" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace At Last (Paperback)
This book is simple yet totally engaging. My two year old really connects with the poor daddy bear who cannot get to sleep. The pictures are lovely and compelling. I'd say that this is a must-read for most under threes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 4 Dec 2008
This review is from: Peace At Last (Paperback)
We like this book because of all the sounds in the story and we feel sorry for poor Mr. Bear. It makes us laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace At Last (Paperback)
Fab book the children loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peace At Last
Peace At Last by Jill Murphy (Paperback - 6 July 2007)
4.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews