Customer Reviews


2,920 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,433)
4 star:
 (564)
3 star:
 (413)
2 star:
 (244)
1 star:
 (266)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
After reading the reviews when this book was first published I was very reserved about buying it. I loved the previous Bridget Jones books so did not want to spoil it by being disappointed by this one. I am, however, glad I did buy and read it as I, personally, thoroughly enjoyed it.
It is different to the previous books but this has to be expected as the character...
Published 6 months ago by Charlotte Weston

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fart jokes, Helen Fielding? Really??
I found this book hugely disappointing, both the storyline and the writing itself. Several pages of this books are devoted to fart and vomit jokes. I'd tell my 9 year old students off for writing so badly!

It's very difficult to picture a 50-something Bridget as the only thing Fielding tells us about is her weight, and in fact there's little character...
Published 14 months ago by Booklover


‹ Previous | 1162 163 164292 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn t expect to like this but I really enjoyed it. Definitely recommend it, Hope there will be another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fab product great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bit boring and predictible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved from cover to cover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read and very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent bed time reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 July 2014
Good not my normal reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and unexpectedly moving, 19 July 2014
I wasn't expecting much from this book after the mixed reviews but despite of myself I couldn't help falling for the hapless Bridget all over again. I know many fans were appalled by the killing off of Mark Darcy, and I too was wierdly upset when I heard the news, but, for me, the most poignant moments in the book were a result of this plot twist. In many ways the book is candy floss, but this very fact gives the sad moments an unexpected gravitas. Bridget's grief, her love for her children and her determination to live a full life despite her widowhood are portayed with humour and a real fondness for the character by Fielding. It's completely unpretentious and all the more moving for it.
My only gripe would be that Bridget's very fortunate financial situation distances from the millions of single parents that might otherwise have related to her more strongly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bridget is back!, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
She still makes me laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1162 163 164292 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy
Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy by Helen Fielding (Hardcover - 10 Oct. 2013)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews