Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee lovers
This unprentious book tells the story of a bee colony over one year in poetry and prose. Any bee keeper will be enchanted by the delightful descriptions of trials and enjoyment of bee keeping.
Published on 6 Dec. 2012 by Peterangela

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... any Sean Borodale before and I am a bit disappointed with this book
I have not read any Sean Borodale before and I am a bit disappointed with this book, partly because it is about bees and beekeeping all the way through. No surprises there I suppose, but for me it plods along into a rather uninteresting account. Beekeepers may find it fascinating???
Published 2 months ago by Red Robie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee lovers, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bee Journal (Paperback)
This unprentious book tells the story of a bee colony over one year in poetry and prose. Any bee keeper will be enchanted by the delightful descriptions of trials and enjoyment of bee keeping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee Journal, 17 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bee Journal (Paperback)
This was bought for a poetry-loving friend who is absolutely delighted with it. She loves the feel of it, the bee illustration and the poetry itself. She was so pleased with it that I repeated the order for another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... any Sean Borodale before and I am a bit disappointed with this book, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bee Journal (Paperback)
I have not read any Sean Borodale before and I am a bit disappointed with this book, partly because it is about bees and beekeeping all the way through. No surprises there I suppose, but for me it plods along into a rather uninteresting account. Beekeepers may find it fascinating???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUST BUY <3, 23 July 2014
This review is from: Bee Journal (Paperback)
Amazing! Must buy for any poetry lover, or book lover in any case. A sense of indie about it and marvellous descriptions. Feelings throughout were both high and low
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee Journal, 10 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bee Journal (Paperback)
I bought this book as a birthday present for my brother who is a beekeeper. He really enjoyed it and has recommended it to other beekeepers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why was I not sad about his bees?, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bee Journal (Kindle Edition)
Sorry this one is not for me. I much prefer People who like Meatballs- Selima Hill. The poems are not memorable, the language is pretentious "Now, darkfall, I return to claim. Detect new-trying gritty clicky voice of thousands; ..."A rambling narrative broken up to look like a poetic structure. It will probably win the Costa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bee Journal
Bee Journal by Sean Borodale (Paperback - 5 July 2012)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews