Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars82
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2014
I LOVED the series, but only liked the book.
I think some of the tips (as should be expected really) were ones that had been about for ages already. Although some were new to me and i've aleady used some (using toothpaste and toothbrush to clean silver for instance).
In true super scrimpers style i've written down the best tips and intend to sell the book now ;0)
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
bought this because i loved the show but when i got the book it didn't have half as many ideas and tips as had seen very disappointed
should have been a super scrimper and saved my money
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
I watch the programme from time to time, and I do find they have some good tips as well as some over the top tips. I thought I would download the book on to my Kindle and I have enjoyed reading it. The book is very much the same as the TV show, in that although I found quite a lot of it really interesting and I would recommend getting the book, some of it was a little bit over the top for me.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Good read, however you can't help but feel that this book misses the visuals. Where are the pictures, it's like reading a transcript. However the information in the book is fantastic, direct from the TV show. If you like a book based on descriptions this is for you. I personally like a few pictures
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
I would recommend this helpful book. It is packed with interesting money - saving tips to try out. Lots of household items that you can find already in your cupboards too.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
household tips in using alternative products for cleaning. How to economise your money and cut costs to a bear minimum. Great book. Everyone should have one.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Great book with lots of good tips on way to save money.

I've tried many of them now and they do work
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Utter rubbish, all of the tips in the book are well known ones, the recipes can be found for free online all look rather bland too. This book was total waste of time and money. It also got stuck on several pages which is a problem I have never encountered before. Another thing that irritated me was your asked to review the book before you even start reading it and at the end of every chapter. Worst kindle book i've ever bought!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Bit of a comic retro look at so called money saving ideas, if I wanted to make my own washing powder, I'd spend loads getting the ingredients for the recipe in this book, I'd be better off, buying the economy powder from the supermarket. Not many money savers in here for me, but quite an amusing "toilet" book!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Many good hints and tips in it but maybe could have included a few that hadn't already been on the series
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.