Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than meets the eye!
When I think of Meringue's I think of my Grandma making white of pink ones with cream in the middle and of course on the outside of good old fashioned Kiwi Pavlova. The Meringue Girls Cookbook has opened my eyes to a whole new world of Meringue possibilities! From the classics to flavor and form combinations I could never of dreamed of it is simply inspiring. The image...
Published 12 months ago by Rachel Craig

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meringue Girls Cookbook.
This is quite a colourful book but I was rather disappointed in it. There were not a lot of recipes that I would want to try.
Published 7 months ago by M. Richardson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than meets the eye!, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meringue Girls Cookbook (Hardcover)
When I think of Meringue's I think of my Grandma making white of pink ones with cream in the middle and of course on the outside of good old fashioned Kiwi Pavlova. The Meringue Girls Cookbook has opened my eyes to a whole new world of Meringue possibilities! From the classics to flavor and form combinations I could never of dreamed of it is simply inspiring. The image rich book makes it a delight to turn each page while salivating over the delectable looking treats.

LOVE all the helpful tips and tricks that you can usually only get from baking with the masters. So kind to share such gems!

I look forward to baking my way from cover to cover x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meringue Girls Cookbook (Hardcover)
Bought for my daughter for her birthday she is very good at meringues and was delighted with the book and loves all the different ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars innovative style and great recipes, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meringue Girls Cookbook (Hardcover)
great book, new ideas, very creative. Saw these at the cake and bake show and the meringue kisses are definitely the next fashion food when cupcakes start to lose their appeal...also not nearly as fattening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irresistible and gorgeous, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meringue Girls Cookbook (Hardcover)
All my friends would love the book, but I keep it to myself to show off the masterpieces I've made,created by the girls who wrote the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Nicola Louise Smith (Bradford, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meringue Girls Cookbook (Hardcover)
I love this book, its so bright and colourful and has lots of ideas in it and tips. I'm going to try the lemon curd/meringue cake first as it looks yummy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different recipe book, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meringue Girls Cookbook (Hardcover)
Loved this book, explained very well. Will be having a try soon. Good idea also with the egg white sold in cartons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meringue Girls cookbook, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meringue Girls Cookbook (Hardcover)
This book is an eye opener into meringues - never thought so much could be done with the simple meringue. Perfect as a xmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 17 Nov 2013
This review is from: Meringue Girls Cookbook (Hardcover)
I am very, very pleased with this book.

It's full of great recipes which are easy to follow.
Would recommend it to everyone :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect. Basic recepies that come out every time. Great innovative techniques for colouring and flavouring the meringues.
This book opened up the flood gates for me and set me baking these little heavenly kisses like a woman possessed !

Beautiful photos that are inspirational and written in a down to earth fashion with great tips - buy it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Meringue Girls Love this book, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meringue Girls Cookbook (Hardcover)
I bought this book after seeing the Meringue Girls on Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds programme. The Meringues looked so eye catching and tasty that I had to try and make them for myself. The book is colourful, lovely, fully of great easy to follow recipes that most importantly produce excellent results if you follow them. Everyone is impressed with my striped coloured mouthfuls of deliciousness.....this is an excellent book if you like Meringue and want to cook up some cute little treats for family and friends....that's if they make it that far ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meringue Girls Cookbook
Meringue Girls Cookbook by Stacey O'Gorman (Hardcover - 29 Aug 2013)
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews