Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book of healthy alternatives
I bought this book two weeks after a friend recommended it. It's basically a guide to what types of drinks will give you a really bad hangover and great alternatives that won't. This is done in a very entertaining way of great stories about Cleo's extraordinary and hugely amuzing life with Kenny Everett, Fredie Mercury and almost every other A List Hollywood star you can...
Published 15 months ago by cdlelondon

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book
The book was quite interesting, a good approach and humouress ......some good mixer drinks liked the fact that the best ingredients were used.
Published 10 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book of healthy alternatives, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Positive Drinking (Hardcover)
I bought this book two weeks after a friend recommended it. It's basically a guide to what types of drinks will give you a really bad hangover and great alternatives that won't. This is done in a very entertaining way of great stories about Cleo's extraordinary and hugely amuzing life with Kenny Everett, Fredie Mercury and almost every other A List Hollywood star you can name. The book is a thoroughly entertaining read and full of truly brilliant drink alternatives that ensure a hangover free time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Drink, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Positive Drinking (Hardcover)
Cleo is great, this is a great little book full of tips, and I havent had too much of a hangover since reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Positive Drinking (Hardcover)
a must for everyone laugh out loud and very good for the party season, give as Xmas gifts. loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Kristina L. Dawson (South Shields, Tyne and Wear United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Positive Drinking (Hardcover)
Very interesting book and look forward to trying out some of the hints and tips. Thank you very much. Bye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy, 14 July 2014
By 
Mr. Dean Knight (Lakenheath, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Positive Drinking (Hardcover)
Brilliant book and tried out some of the cocktails. Well written and an enjoyable read and it sits in the lounge ready for a quick fix when needed. I have discovered a new way to enjoy social drinking without the hangover inthe morning. It is true, you get what you pay for, and by spending a little more or even trying new things can make an evening much better. Love the low cal drink ideas and the best story was the one with Kenny, Freddie, Cleo and Diana out clubbing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On my recipe shelf!!, 11 July 2014
This review is from: The Power of Positive Drinking (Hardcover)
I read this book cover to cover in a couple of days and have used a couple of the tequila recipes (soooo good).
Her little tales and name drops are brilliant.
I havent drunk enough to know if I believe everything written but the science and explanations behind everything seem to make sense.
A laugh out loud book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Andy Pandy (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Positive Drinking (Hardcover)
I love this book. Cleo is wonderful. Very funny and excellent recipes. Her positive Margarita is now my absolute favourite drink, no more nasty salt for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Witty and informative, 18 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Positive Drinking (Hardcover)
Saw Cleo on TV making "Positive Cocktails" and was intrigued enough to buy this. It has some very interesting theories re the avoidance of hangovers and it is written in a witty style. Will be trying out the recipes v. soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheers to a great read about drink, 7 May 2013
This review is from: The Power of Positive Drinking (Hardcover)
Whatever your favourite tipple then you'll find something sensible about it in this witty book. There's even a periodic table of drinks on page 25 which groups them from 'to be avoided' at one end to 'party night' at the other, and the latter includes gin, my favourite. This is the drink that doesn't leave you with a hangover. However, I don't agree with Cleo Rocos' choice of top gins as it doesn't include Bombay Sapphire. And for some reason she doesn't like Schweppes diet. Apart from these minor quibbles I still rate this a superb read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Positive Drinking (Hardcover)
i have bought this book for my husband from our baby boy for father's day and he really loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Power of Positive Drinking
The Power of Positive Drinking by Cleo Rocos (Hardcover - 11 April 2013)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews