Customer Reviews


331 Reviews
5 star:
 (201)
4 star:
 (74)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Testament To Brailsford
Let's be honest - if you're a cycling fan, you will have already had an opinion of Wiggins formed before the events of 2012 unfolded.

In the run up to this year he could be talented, wayward, self deprecating, vaguely self-destructive, passionate, humble, arrogant, and everything else in between. Compared with the other British guys on the scene, he was always...
Published on 26 Dec. 2012 by Mr. D. Hamilton

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Readable - but only just
Poorly written and repetitive; I guess it is impressive that they got it published in such a short time, but it would have been better to wait and actually concentrate on getting the content up to scratch. There is clearly a good book in there trying to get out. This feels like a bit of a cash-in on a great year for BW.
It leaves lots of questions unanswered - for...
Published on 16 Jan. 2013 by ben144


‹ Previous | 127 28 2934 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hope Bradley Gets His Fair Share!, 8 Dec. 2012
"I really enjoyed this book but I hate the way Amazon reduces its UK taxes. There is wonderful writing here but we all need to shout loud until Amazon pays its fair share. I really enjoyed this author's earlier books and if you did, why don't you log in and leave 10 more reviews like this today. Tell Amazon to sign that cheque or forever lose my respect and the respect, no doubt, of this very fine author."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arise Sir Wiggo, 29 Dec. 2012
I read it in a couple of days.I am a cycling fan so I know what Wiggo has done but this book re tells the greatest year of any British cyclist.The insight into how hard and detailed these guys work is frightening.
Well worth a read even if you're not a cycling fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tax avoidance, 9 Dec. 2012
I really enjoyed this book but I hate the way Amazon reduces its UK taxes. There is wonderful writing here but we all need to shout loud until Amazon pays its fair share. I really enjoyed this author's earlier books and if you did, why don't you log in and leave 10 more reviews like this today. Tell Amazon to sign that cheque or forever lose my respect and the respect, no doubt, of this very fine author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's fantastic! I suggest it to everybody, cyclists or not!
This book is very usefull to understand the life of a cyclist, his fatigues, his stress, his particular way of everyday's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bradley Wiggins: My Time: An Autobiography (Paperback)
Exactly as described, arrived on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as I thought it would be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wiggins, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wasn't as inspiring as I had hoped - rather a list of names and people. shame really - could have been better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bradley Wiggins: My Time: An Autobiography (Paperback)
Any cyclists would enjoy the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book! Just love Wiggers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 13 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Bradley Wiggins: My Time: An Autobiography (Paperback)
Boring. Way behind its potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 127 28 2934 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bradley Wiggins: My Time: An Autobiography
Bradley Wiggins: My Time: An Autobiography by Bradley Wiggins (Paperback - 23 May 2013)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews