Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good read
Excellent little book. Full of interesting and tasty recipes, not all for the healthy eating brigade it must be said! Also you might have trouble putting some of these dishes together as not all are fit for the heavily hung over - it all depends on how much focus you can muster on the morning after. A well written, entertaining and useful book.
Published on 3 April 2011 by Stonedbones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, but where's my soup?
Why there is no soup recipe in the book? Isn't that a great hangover cure? Other than that, the book is pretty cool, maybe some recipes are a bit too complicated, since my hands usually shake after a drinking night... Finding an empty fridge is also very common.
Published on 10 Feb. 2013 by Evelina Stundziene


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungover Cookbook (Hardcover)
Bought two copies for presents, but had a quick look through and it looked a good read. Awaiting feedback from recipients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool and different cookbook, great gift!, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungover Cookbook (Hardcover)
Very cool book containing some really delicious recipes. Perfect present for someone who enjoys nights out and cooking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars funny little secret Santa gift., 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungover Cookbook (Hardcover)
got this a while back as secret Santa gift. seemed to have gone down well for my "alcoholic" colleague lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sunday morning read!, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungover Cookbook (Hardcover)
Bought this recipe book as a present. Am told the recipient liked it but haven't been told if it works!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungover Cookbook (Hardcover)
This was brought as a gift, it looked like a fun book but I didn't study it as it wasn't mine to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungover Cookbook (Hardcover)
and a great bit of fun for anyone who enjoys cooking and drinking but not always at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price and arrived, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungover Cookbook (Hardcover)
I thought there was a typo on the cover until I got the joke! Good price and arrived quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungover Cookbook (Hardcover)
Gave to my brother. He appears less hungover and well-fed, so I assume it's a success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... as a Christmas present and I think it's the perfect gift for anyone, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungover Cookbook (Hardcover)
Bought this as a Christmas present and I think it's the perfect gift for anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hungover Cookbook (Hardcover)
Not as great as I thought it would be. But good stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hungover Cookbook
The Hungover Cookbook by Milton Crawford (Hardcover - 14 Oct. 2010)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews