Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightfully Silly.
The simple truth of the fact is that Pandas are a mildly ridiculous animal. A case could be mounted that they are so badly adapted that they actually deserve to be extinct! A bear that eats bamboo, a food with almost negligible nutrient value, offers a fine vein of humorous opportunity. This book mines that vein with enthusiasm and skill.

The book delights in...
Published on 22 April 2010 by Stewart M

versus
23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars David O'Doherty ruined my life!
I bought this book for my son so he could complete a project on Pandas for school, my reasoning being that the short sharp facts would help him quickly form a thorough and accurate piece of work. Boy was I wrong!

This book is full of made up facts plucked from the deepest and darkest depths of the authours imagination, probably while he was smoking a drugs...
Published 18 months ago by Brooksie


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Panda book, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Facts about Pandas (Hardcover)
This book was ok. The pictures were very cute, but some of the facts were a little over the top
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Facts about Pandas (Hardcover)
Ideal Secret Santa gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Panda book, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Facts about Pandas (Hardcover)
I ordered this book for a young child but on receipt it was too old for her so I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Facts about Pandas (Hardcover)
buy this book to be entertained
dont buy this book if you are a boring person who cannot smile
although the facts are pure awesome and I have learnt loads
there will always be those who don't believe a group of pandas is called a cupboard and a baby panda is called a cabinet!!!
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Facts about Pandas (Hardcover)
Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Facts about Pandas (Hardcover)
great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Facts About Sharks (Hardcover)
Class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Facts About Sharks (Hardcover)
I brought this book for my daughter who is mad about sharks when it arrived I couldn't believe how small it was and not really many facts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mmmm - Not as funny as the author, 8 Jan. 2010
By 
Papagena "Papa-G" (Melton Mowbray - where pork pies are free range.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 100 Facts about Pandas (Hardcover)
I bought this because of a plug on 'Never mind the buzzcocks' by the author who is a very funny man. To be honest it's bizarre reasonably amusing for 3 or 4 minutes and then it went on the book shelf and hasn't been picked up since. Not sure why you would choose to buy this for yourself if you had the opportunity to read it beforehand - however it does make an amusing gift for someone else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
This review is from: 100 Facts about Pandas (Hardcover)
Received with thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Facts about Pandas
100 Facts about Pandas by Mike Ahern (Hardcover - 1 Oct. 2009)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews