Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars25
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2011
This order arrived in record time, beautifully packaged and in perfect condition.Excellent and very prompt service. Thank you very much. I would happily order from your company in future.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Not only did a 90 year old quickly find the stories of old, this book introduced a new generation and a non-UK audience to this. Great fun!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Having enjoyed the original, I was pleased that my son of eight years enjoys reading this expanded version of the book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
If you appreciate light verse with a satirical edge you will enjoy this, despite its age. So will children who can read and appreciate books such as Alice in Wonderland. Many chiildren who enjoy nursery rhymes and cartoons will probably enjoy having it read to them and the illustrations are excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
This was a present for my aunt in Ireland who remembered my dad reading us these when we were children (fifty years ago). She was delighted, it arrived with her within a few days. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2010
The well known cautionary tales in a neat edition with attractive illustrations - some old and some modern
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2006
Syd Barrett was inspired by this, and so am I. The force of the lyrics is astounding, and for parents it's an ideal source of moral values to teach the children. Syd Barrett's lyrics of genius were stripped and warped from this book of verse, and the book is not known well enough considering it's importance to the Psychedelic scene. Buy it!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2016
Just as good as I remember them from my childhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Hillier bellows verses marvellous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
in good condition and appreciated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse