Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius Poe
Fantastic book, excellent collection for any Poe fan or Poe novice and it was free which is always a bonus! Winner!
Published 14 months ago by Tash

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard going
Thought I'd read this as hadn't read anything like this since school. Now I know why, really hard going but informative. EA Poe was a clever fella.
Published 15 months ago by Sam Kelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius Poe, 30 May 2013
Fantastic book, excellent collection for any Poe fan or Poe novice and it was free which is always a bonus! Winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A True Classic, 11 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fascinating, creepy, gothic horror at its best. Poe was a true literary genius and this volume exhibits that. Transfers well to Kindle media.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard going, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thought I'd read this as hadn't read anything like this since school. Now I know why, really hard going but informative. EA Poe was a clever fella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars unusual tales, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maybe just not my taste. Well written tales of the bizarre and fantastic but they did not capture my interest. I failed to see the thread of a story in some of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i am 61 and so bought up on this type of story so it brings back good memories for me.its a pity the kids of today dont read these classics,well done john
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of books purchased to date, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have "bought" several books now from kindle free books and am delighted with the products and the ease of the whole operation to acquire them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WORKS OF EDGAR ALLAN POE, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Aliesh (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was not really my kind of book. I had never read any of his work but find it a little dark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars edgar allan poe, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was exactly as I thought it would be full of twist and turns as the whole series has been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A+++ good product, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A+++ good product - thanks. Download instant and just what I wanted. Would buy again from this seller without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its a book, 10 May 2013
By 
K. G. Devey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its a book it was free i read and i read it. it was or is poe so what more can i say :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The works of Edgar Allan Poe Volume 2
The works of Edgar Allan Poe Volume 2 by Edgar Allan Poe (Paperback - 10 July 2012)
5.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews