Customer Reviews


8 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life saving, 11 Mar. 2009
I was given this book when I was at my lowest and thought my life was going to be filled with psychiatrists and it truely saved me. It was like Dr. Weekes was speaking solely to me as her advice was so profound. For anyone who suffers with anxiety do not go past this book, it is truely the only one you will need to get you on the right track. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hope and optimism, 6 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Claire was a master in her field, she has helped countless people through the bewilderment of anxiety based conditions by teaching them how their own body works and showing them that they are not 'going mad' despite how some of the severest symptoms feel.. she has helped so many rise up from the dreaded downward spiral of anxiety/agoraphobia and depression without pills, or with, if they choose.

'I am beyond help', 'I am too far gone', 'I have suffered too long to have any hope of being well again', 'it's been so long since I was well, I've forgotten what it felt like'.. have you ever said any of these? Or all of them? If so, please read this, you will need no other book as this lady's teachings and deep compassion surpass all others

Her books were my bibles to which I constantly dipped in and out of throughout my own long, lonely battle with these conditions, they were a lifeline

This is one of the earlier prints of her books which still contains the old terminology, I prefer this to the revised versions, I found this version even more reassuring, maybe because it emphasizes how many years this magic lady devoted to helping those of us who needed her, in days when we were almost in danger of becoming the 'forgotten few'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of 'Peace from Nervous Suffering', 4 Mar. 2009
If you suffer from an anxiety-related disorder in any of its manifestations - CFS/ME, Panic Attack, unexplained body symptoms, depression etc. - then this is a book that will tell you what is going on and how to recover. Indeed, most of today's leading cures for anxiety conditions borrow heavily from the work and proven methods of Dr Claire Weekes. Given that the book was written some time ago, some of the terminology might seem dated - the use of the term 'nervous breakdown' for example - but if the reader takes the time to understand the core message - that cure lies in understanding, acceptance, practice and patience - then they will be rewarded, in time, with inner peace and good health. The author's recordings on the same topic are a must-have companion to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Claire Weekes Peace from nervous suffering, 13 Feb. 2014
By 
Ms. T. V. Edwards "T Edwards" (Lincs England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for a friend. I have my own copy that I've had for 30 years.I wouldn't get rid of it,as I occasionally read it. It helped me to recover from very bad nerves and agoraphobia.Claire Weekes is brilliant and she knows her stuff about anxiety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended book - Peace for Nervous Suffering, 12 May 2014
By 
S. J. Stevens (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this book to anyone suffering with panic attacks, depression or just nervous about going or doing. Very nicely written, easy to follow and good recommendations for moving forward. It took 10 days to arrive but I would not go anywhere without the book. Good reference aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Caring. Wonderful woman., 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can you say about doctor claire weekes, a wonderful woman, who knew the about how people feel when suffering from the anxiety state, the book has got me through years of doubt, panic, and anxiety, you will not be dissapointed if you purchase this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace from Nervous Suffering (Hardcover)
great book really helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2015
By 
Rafal Swatek "RafiManch" (Manch UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb !!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peace from Nervous Suffering
Peace from Nervous Suffering by Claire Weekes (Hardcover - 22 Jun. 1972)
Used & New from: £8.55
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews