Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2001
Not being from a mathematical background, I was looking for something to get me into it quickly and quietly. Having tried various other books and failed miserably to understand them, this was like a hurricane of fresh air. I got through the whole thing in 5 days and understood the lot - a record for me when it comes to maths (we have a hate-hate relationship). I'd recommend this book any day!
11 comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2010
I really like this book. It is brilliantly unconventional too in that when you start a topic there will be some questions for you to answer straight off with the aim of showing you that you do or do not know the subject matter and therefore you, as the student, can see what you need to know to succeed with math. I am in no way good at math - so I say this from the perspective of someone that is still very much learning and this book has been terrific and indispensable.

Enjoy.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2012
This book is well written and covers the most critical areas which are required as a foundation for more ambitious university studies - both in Pure Maths and Applied Maths. What I liked the most were the comprehensive exercises, which is sometimes missing from some broad based maths books. I purchased to support me with my second year Maths studies and would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
This book is excellent it contains all you need from high school to first year university! It's easy to follow and very useful,for engineers, physicists, scientists.A good tool in your library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Very good to revise/consolidate the main mathematical concepts before embarking on undergraduate studies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2011
Very good book condition, exactly as the dealer described. Basically the book is in a better condition that one might expect to find second-hand books in. That is to say,the book have been clearly read and handled. Despite displaying some faults the item still qualify as a very good condition grading.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Excellent, prompt delivery, 5 stars *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Came in very good condition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Very good and early delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)