Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good text book to complete your contract law module in either GDL or LLB
well set out with section highlighting the most important concepts and cases. I promise you will be begging for books like this when you move into the more advanced modules when the books are much less accessible. I would definately recommend this book. It has everything you need to pass the module, with no extra material needed.
Published 14 months ago by Miss A E O'Donoghue

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it
Poole constantly inflicts her own opinion on the reader through flowery and unnecessary language. For a starter book, this is nigh on unreadable.
Published 9 months ago by a123


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for studies, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Textbook on Contract Law (Paperback)
Well presented, easy to use and finding specific cases/topics is simple. Additionally, if you happen to miss a lecture or don't quite understand what was said about certain areas of law or cases, they are explained in a way which is easy to understand in this book. Good for any law student studying contract law.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good text book to complete your contract law module in either GDL or LLB, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Textbook on Contract Law (Paperback)
well set out with section highlighting the most important concepts and cases. I promise you will be begging for books like this when you move into the more advanced modules when the books are much less accessible. I would definately recommend this book. It has everything you need to pass the module, with no extra material needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, covers all the basics!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Textbook on Contract Law (Paperback)
This book provided much assistance whilst I was writing an assignment! It covers all the basic elements of contract law and also features further reading suggestions to enhance your learning. I would recommend this book to anyone doing a law module at University or even if you just have an interest in contract law!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than a book, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Textbook on Contract Law (Paperback)
Very Helpful. It is not only references for graduate studies, but a reference for everyone working in the construction industry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: Textbook on Contract Law (Paperback)
Poole constantly inflicts her own opinion on the reader through flowery and unnecessary language. For a starter book, this is nigh on unreadable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete jargon, 26 April 2013
If you are studying contract law for the first time, this book will complicate contract further. Do your research and look elsewhere as there are books that will actually help you understand contract and save you money instead of wasting it on this book. Ciao
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money, 21 Jan 2014
This review is from: Textbook on Contract Law (Paperback)
This was on my reading list as the essential book, and was completely useless in my studies. I tried and tried to re-read, thinking it was me, crying about why I couldn't understand it. Now I'm in second year, I realised it was just a horrible book. The first chapter which you'd expect to be layman friendly was written as though the reader was knowledgable about the law already. It's full of jargon and complete Mumbo jumbo that is impossible for anyone who has never studied contract law to understand. I'm so shocked that it even received two 5 stars; it's absolutely awful. If you can get through the first three chapters without feeling like a complete idiot and reading pages over and over again, I applaud you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Textbook on Contract Law
Textbook on Contract Law by Jill Poole (Paperback - 24 May 2012)
£26.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews