Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars23
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2014
You get what you pay for in that you need to read Blackstone's in order to undertake the examinations. On both my Inspectors and Sgts Exam I gained exceptional passes although I read the Blackstone's books twice I would put the passes down to using Blackstone’s online Q&A. There is no substitute to completing questions and finding out why you got them right or wrong as you may gain the knowledge from the books but until you do Q&A you cannot check your understanding.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
As Paul Connor himself says - if you haven't read these books - you can't recall them - and its amazing that even having only read through them once, when you get a question you didn't think you knew - something in the back of your mind tells you you've read it before.

I passed the exam - so they must work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
AS USUAL BLACKSTONES HAVE PRODUCED FOUR IN DEPTH MANUALS TO HELP TO PREPARE FOR THE ANNUAL POLICE PC TO SGT AND SGT TO INSPECTOR EXAMS . THE ARE AN INVALUABLE TOOL BUT ARE AN EXTREMELY HEAVY TEXTED SET OF BOOKS SO I WOULD ADVISE THAT YOU ALSO USE OTHER STUDY AIDS ALONGSIDE THEM BUT THEY ARE A MUST PURCHASE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Brilliant. Every officer must have these blackstone's police manuals to read and to refer to. If you don't want to be self-complacent these books are for you. They improve your day-to-day performance and let you enjoy your job better. And above all, and I know it's a cliché, as they say knowledge is power.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
These books are quite expensive on the front of it, but the exam is full of the caselaw and scenarios referred to in the books. Throughout the books there are grey explanation boxes, which are vital for the exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
These books represent what makes a text book great. Gives you the facts you need without talking down to you.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Very quick delivery. Beautiful books. Excellent price too.
Brilliant for what they are needed for. A gift for someone who wants to study, so perfect all round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Slightly cheaper than some other places so thats why I bought them here, the books the same after all, lets hope the learning goes as well as the book purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
Easy to read and excellently referenced.

Would recommend to anyone seeking promotion or looking to further their careers in the policing world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Good quality books and best price online. Also get the voucher to get a discount on the online course so an even better bargain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)