Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English Grammar Reference
An excellent reference work with clear disambiguity and excellent verbal classification. It is small enough to keep handy and yet still contain a great amount of information.
Published 13 months ago by Malc

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Won't help you much if you don't know your connective from your subjunctive already. Probably a good reference book if you do
Pretty complicated. Doesn't really make it any easier to understand what proper grammar and punctuation looks like. Part of the problem is the obscure names used for the various types of word. On this basis I think this A-Z is intended for people who understand this stuff already and who just need to occasionally look at a reference manual. I was lost and bored less than...
Published 27 days ago by M. Brown


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tool for learners, 1 July 2014
By 
R. Lynas "the brooding presence" (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
Crisp, concise yet comprehensive coverage of all key grammatical concepts. A handy pocket-size for good measure. No hesitation in recommending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A-Z grammar, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
This is a slim volume but it says with clarity nearly all you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to understand, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
The book is very well structured and very easy to understand. I didn't need to read everything,and I can just refer to a particular section that I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
Just what we required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Concise, handy and trutworthy, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
As ever Oxford University Press delivers the goods in language reference books! This is, IMO, one of the best short guides to English grammar and punctuation in print. It's very handy when producing translations into English. I wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 Jun 2014
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
Love every bit of this book, useful for anyone that wants to brush up his or her Grammar, portable and handy to carry about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
This book is clearly written and easy to understand. It has everything you need to know about grammar and punctuation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my use, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
Currently taking lots of exams in English Language, and this is perfect. Really helps me with my studies and essays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
It is a good grammar book and would be of great help to students studying English. I recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My review, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
Perhaps, asking too much but would have been five points if more of the grammar had been related to poetry.
I would recommend it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation
Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation by John Seely (Paperback - 15 Aug 2013)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews