Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English Grammar Reference
An excellent reference work with clear disambiguity and excellent verbal classification. It is small enough to keep handy and yet still contain a great amount of information.
Published 14 months ago by Malc

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Won't help you much if you don't know your connective from your subjunctive already. Probably a good reference book if you do
Pretty complicated. Doesn't really make it any easier to understand what proper grammar and punctuation looks like. Part of the problem is the obscure names used for the various types of word. On this basis I think this A-Z is intended for people who understand this stuff already and who just need to occasionally look at a reference manual. I was lost and bored less than...
Published 1 month ago by M. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English Grammar Reference, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
An excellent reference work with clear disambiguity and excellent verbal classification. It is small enough to keep handy and yet still contain a great amount of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book!, 5 Oct 2013
By 
R. CLARK "Ryan Clark" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
This is good book to turn to for reference, although if you're not using it to aid your memory (to remember term you may have forgotten) then this book might not be for you. I've used this book countless times for remembering terms I've forgotten although would never use it to learn the terms!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford A-Z of Grammar, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
An excellent book to improve your grammar and punctuation. This would be ideal for students and anyone who wants to improve
writing.I recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy..., 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
If your grammar and punctuation needs some work, look no further than this book. It's worth every penny. It goes into more depth than I was ever taught in school and serves as a fantastic reference guide that you can open up and look through. It's a small book and you can quite easily find what you're looking for without too much effort. If you don't know your homonyms from synonyms or your verbs from your nouns, buy this book and you'll soon be up to speed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised., 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
The price was reasonable and the content were what I expected. No complaints. I have recommended to a school friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great grammar A-Z, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
It is very helpfull when you are a foreigner as I am, and you want to have a small grammar book close to you when you need it, and easy to consult
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Home should have one, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
Superb reference book. All the family can and should use it. Being pocket book size it's easy to store and handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommeded, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
I am 57 and I have never ever really understood punctuation until now. I grew up in an era where teachers barked orders and questions were never given proper answers, you either understood or you didn't; I didn't. This has been a great little book to have and very easy to understand. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for A-level English Language, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
This was a course requirement to buy for my AS Level English Language course and it is safe to say that I have been using it! The alphabetical layout makes it easy to find words or terms that I'm looking for and examples are provided with nearly every entry.

This book has greatly enhanced my understanding of grammar and punctuation, the only downside is the full price (£6.99) but at a discounted price I would have no reserves whatsoever about buying this product. (Even with the full price, I would say it is a great purchase for A and AS level English students)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Won't help you much if you don't know your connective from your subjunctive already. Probably a good reference book if you do, 2 Sep 2014
By 
M. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
Pretty complicated. Doesn't really make it any easier to understand what proper grammar and punctuation looks like. Part of the problem is the obscure names used for the various types of word. On this basis I think this A-Z is intended for people who understand this stuff already and who just need to occasionally look at a reference manual. I was lost and bored less than 30 pages in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation
Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation by John Seely (Paperback - 15 Aug 2013)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews