Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English Grammar Reference
An excellent reference work with clear disambiguity and excellent verbal classification. It is small enough to keep handy and yet still contain a great amount of information.
Published 23 months ago by Malc

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Won't help you much if you don't know your connective from your subjunctive already. Probably a good reference book if you do
Pretty complicated. Doesn't really make it any easier to understand what proper grammar and punctuation looks like. Part of the problem is the obscure names used for the various types of word. On this basis I think this A-Z is intended for people who understand this stuff already and who just need to occasionally look at a reference manual. I was lost and bored less than...
Published 10 months ago by M. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English Grammar Reference, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
An excellent reference work with clear disambiguity and excellent verbal classification. It is small enough to keep handy and yet still contain a great amount of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book!, 5 Oct. 2013
By 
R. CLARK "Ryan Clark" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
This is good book to turn to for reference, although if you're not using it to aid your memory (to remember term you may have forgotten) then this book might not be for you. I've used this book countless times for remembering terms I've forgotten although would never use it to learn the terms!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford A-Z of Grammar, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
An excellent book to improve your grammar and punctuation. This would be ideal for students and anyone who wants to improve
writing.I recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy..., 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
If your grammar and punctuation needs some work, look no further than this book. It's worth every penny. It goes into more depth than I was ever taught in school and serves as a fantastic reference guide that you can open up and look through. It's a small book and you can quite easily find what you're looking for without too much effort. If you don't know your homonyms from synonyms or your verbs from your nouns, buy this book and you'll soon be up to speed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised., 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
The price was reasonable and the content were what I expected. No complaints. I have recommended to a school friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great grammar A-Z, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
It is very helpfull when you are a foreigner as I am, and you want to have a small grammar book close to you when you need it, and easy to consult
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Home should have one, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
Superb reference book. All the family can and should use it. Being pocket book size it's easy to store and handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good used in conjunction with other language ref materials (such ..., 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
Good used in conjunction with other language ref materials (such as online grammars/ learning and teaching resources/ the Oxford Concise Dictionary). It wouldn't use it as a stand alone definitive grammar, it's more for use as a quick alphabetically arranged grammar-check.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommeded, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
I am 57 and I have never ever really understood punctuation until now. I grew up in an era where teachers barked orders and questions were never given proper answers, you either understood or you didn't; I didn't. This has been a great little book to have and very easy to understand. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything is explained in a very understandable language and I would recommend it to anyone who is struggling with grammar clas, 29 Dec. 2014
By 
Kat (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation (Paperback)
This was really helpful for me. I used it for my uni English grammar class and exam!
Everything is explained in a very understandable language and I would recommend it to anyone who is struggling with grammar class, like I was. I wish it had been on my schools booklist, so I would have had it from the beginning and not just for the last exam :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation
Oxford A-Z of Grammar and Punctuation by John Seely (Paperback - 15 Aug. 2013)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews