Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple and clear textbook
Each chapter began with a problem question related to the tort. It also contained some suggestions to nudge you towards the right direction, but it would be more helpful if there was a (basic) formatted answer to the problem question instead.

What I like most is the clear and logical structure which enables the text to be read much easier than the book we have...
Published 15 months ago by M.S

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Comfortably the worst Textbook for the topic
Comfortably the worst Textbook for the topic. Layout is ridiculously nonsensical. No logic to the order and if I hadn't found other texts I could've failed the topic as a result
Published 4 months ago by scott


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple and clear textbook, 29 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Tort Law (Paperback)
Each chapter began with a problem question related to the tort. It also contained some suggestions to nudge you towards the right direction, but it would be more helpful if there was a (basic) formatted answer to the problem question instead.

What I like most is the clear and logical structure which enables the text to be read much easier than the book we have been recommended (Lunney and Oliphant). The author is very, very good at explaining principles and concepts. There are "boxes" which highlight controversial issues in the law of tort or debates/criticisms of cases for each chapter. These are good for simplifying the arguments you would otherwise find in more detailed case and materials textbooks.

The chapter ends with a conclusion which summarizes the points made.

It covered most but not all of the cases mentioned on my module reading list. I would recommend this textbook to all law students reading tort law, alongside a case/materials textbook for added depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a tort to not buy this :), 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tort Law (Paperback)
Tort law in itself is fascinating, this book made it much more interesting to read with it's basic, flowing structure, analytical commentary and easy to understand cases and the law behind it. Recommended for undergraduates (especially ones that have never studied tort before) as the authors make it so easy for you to grasp the principles and the law.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars law students I know how you feel, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tort Law (Kindle Edition)
easy to use, good product, good design it was posted quickly and arrived really quickly, good job :D good price also and for a law book it is interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars did the job, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tort Law (Paperback)
was very good for the law course my grand-daughter is on, have bought another book to do with the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tort Law (Paperback)
I really liked it. it was very useful and easy to read. Would definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tort Law (Paperback)
Really easy to understand and insightful in all the key areas! Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tort Law (Paperback)
easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Comfortably the worst Textbook for the topic, 20 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Tort Law (Paperback)
Comfortably the worst Textbook for the topic. Layout is ridiculously nonsensical. No logic to the order and if I hadn't found other texts I could've failed the topic as a result
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tort Law
Tort Law by Erika Rackley (Paperback - 18 July 2013)
£24.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews