Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 September 2012
The book provides the text of the main statutes and statutory instruments concerning company law as at 2 May 2012. Commentary, interpretation or explanations are NOT included.

Statutes include Partnership Act 1890, Bribery Act 2010, etc in addition to the full text of Companies Act 2006. Statutory instruments include Companies (Model Articles) Regulations 2008.

In addition, relevant EU directives and the codes for corporate governance and stewardship are included.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
really helped out during the exam, rather convenient in finding relevant sections, etc.Would recommend to anyone sitting an exam as it contains multiple statutes
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
This book is very good and easy to use. I am a law student and found this edition highly valuable. Probably good for some solicitors or budding company promoters
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
It is useful for my study about company law. It will be better if it contains as much as provisions such as Financial services and Markets Act 2012.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Use this for my law module at university. Includes all the statutes I need and is quite chunky, so worth the price
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Fantastica
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse