Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars30
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2013
As a beginner in Portuguese, if I can spot errors and get frustrated at some everyday words not being in... hence three stars - perhaps a bit picky as I have relied upon the dictionary a lot to check pronunciation and it has 95%+ of the vocab that I am currently learning. Falls a bit short at explaining everyday phrases, e.g. when a single word literally translated renders a different meaning when used in a particular phrase. Others on my course have plumped for Collins, and they have been studying for longer. Read into that what you will.
22 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Some type of separation between English-Portuguese and Portuguese-English would have been helpful and made the dictionary more practical. Otherwise, correct for a small dictionary and fonts used are easy to read.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Better than i was expecting the dictionarys came brand new as bought at a shop i am very pleased with this product
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I think I was expecting too much for the price. it is adequate for what I need at the moment but I will have to spend more later. Good service, thank you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
This dictionary is perhaps good for a start but is rather limited in vocabulary available and it is best to cross-check some translations to make sure you have the correct one for the meaning you are trying to convey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
The item arrived promptly and in good condition as advertised.
The dictionary is very useful as it has an English-Portuguese section and a Portuguese-English section.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
This dictionary covers most needs within a compact volume so it caters for nearly every need when on the move in a portable book. All one expects of Oxford.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
has almost everything I need for translation but not fully equipped with all words, very limited and not concise one
but still use it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
A number of words in daily use are not in the dictionary, or if so I was unable to find them, however over all it has been a great help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
Bought for a Portuguese pupil who has joined our school in Year 5. Her English is improving daily but this is also a help to her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)