Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars144
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2016
To replace my old one that finally fell apart from so much use doing word puzzles through the quiet times. Good as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
Purchased for my wife who is a keen crossword fan, very extensive Thesaurus, good quality, and a great buy. Recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
This Thesaurus was bought for my step daughter for when she starts Secondary school. It is more than adequate for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Perfect Thesaurus! I'm an English teacher in Spain and this is so helpful for me and my students! An ideal purchase!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Oxford Paperback Thesaurus. My daughter find this very useful, I am trying to encourage her to use one regularly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
My last Thesaurus gave up the ghost after 20 years - the spine gave way and the pages were falling out. This copy is not nearly as comprehensive as the previous one, but will do for the moment.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Thesaurus exactly as expected ie perfect, price reasonable but delivery took several days longer than expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Pretty much what i was looking for. great deal for the price... also bought the dictionary which is a good pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
For the brazilians, this is a great tool for the people who want to master the English language. Eu recomendo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Purchased for an elderly person with poor sight who love crosswords. She pronounces it to be 'perfect'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)