Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for crossword fiends
I think the Oxford Dictionary and associated products such as the Thesaurus are the most comprehensive version. This thesaurus is easy to use and gives you little extra snippets of information.
Published on 21 Sept. 2012 by Lynn

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars perfick
Excellent book my mum loves it - still takes her hours to do the crossword but at least she is not straining her eyes to read it - we need more big lettered books - because let's face it the older generation read a lot more from old fashioned books rather than kindles !!
Published 16 months ago by randy fellow


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for crossword fiends, 21 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
I think the Oxford Dictionary and associated products such as the Thesaurus are the most comprehensive version. This thesaurus is easy to use and gives you little extra snippets of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost for words, 18 May 2014
This review is from: Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
Unlike the ignoratti I know FINE WELL a thesaurus is no lumbering dinosaur. No! This is a tome manificenticus. Seeking to expand them words I knows I purchased the finest edition I could source on the Amazon. If you would so indulge my boldness, I would now like to proffer you a fresh and invigorating review utilising my newly expanded wordtopia:

Well, where do I start/begin/commence. This generous volume took some time to read, but by the end I felt most enlightened/educated/knowing what's what. There is not a single page that fails to prove its worth/value/avail/caliber. Using the Amazon's pentamerous/quinary/five'ish (I made that one up myself)/quinquennial rating system, I say top marks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
sentence example shows meaning of the word, along with sufficient synonyms.
very helpful for writing.
I will definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just too good for words !, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
This thesaurus is proving 'just too good for words' ! it is now on the table at Sunday morning breakfast to assist with the 'crossword' if needed. No longer any need to switch this device on when struggling with a clue just refer this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable Thesaurus, 26 May 2013
By 
M. Poole (Lincoln) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
I am a big crossword addict and find this volume absolutely invaluable in my hobby. My last volume fell to pieces through so much use; I trust this one will be as valuable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REVIEW OF OXFORD THESAURUS, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
This is great it has so much information,and helps me so much with crosswords.A valuable asset to the keen crossword addict.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars perfick, 28 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
Excellent book my mum loves it - still takes her hours to do the crossword but at least she is not straining her eyes to read it - we need more big lettered books - because let's face it the older generation read a lot more from old fashioned books rather than kindles !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Size, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
The trick is to get enough options for a word while being able to manage the book itself. This seems about perfect. Easier to work with than my hardback that requires two hands to hold making page turning tricky. Much wider vocabulary than my pocket version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars this is good value if you're not planning on using it for ..., 6 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
I looked up the word oligarch and it didn't have it ..... this is good value if you're not planning on using it for study - or perhaps it depends on what type of study. It's ok, it looks like I'll be using it with a dictionary more than on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good and easy to use, 29 April 2013
By 
Not_ToDave (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
Little disapointed in that the words are American, but I should have really checked that.

Otherwise, it's easy to use, very informative and has been helpful. Definately worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Paperback Thesaurus
Oxford Paperback Thesaurus by Oxford Dictionaries (Paperback - 10 May 2012)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews