Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars from a level I was comfortable with, and has led to me being able ...
Whatever economics-type degree you are studying, be it pure economics, dual honours or otherwise, and whatever your level of mathematics I guarantee this book will help you.

I was really struggling with the pure maths module of my 1st year degree because my level of maths (AS level) had not equipped me to deal with the challenges I was encountering. However...
Published 5 months ago by Bea

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good book for who does not have basic skills in maths.
Published 10 days ago by Nelson Eduardo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars from a level I was comfortable with, and has led to me being able ..., 12 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Maths for Economics (Paperback)
Whatever economics-type degree you are studying, be it pure economics, dual honours or otherwise, and whatever your level of mathematics I guarantee this book will help you.

I was really struggling with the pure maths module of my 1st year degree because my level of maths (AS level) had not equipped me to deal with the challenges I was encountering. However Renshaw built up my knowledge very gradually, from a level I was comfortable with, and has led to me being able to deal with the questions in my module with confidence.

It is very well written, concise but with in-depth explanation. It also strives to explain why a formula or concept is how it is rather than just telling you that it is so; this makes it satisfying and interesting.

Well done Renshaw - you're a life saver!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maths For Economics, 5 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Maths for Economics (Paperback)
Anyone Studying BSc Economics At First Year, This Is Without Doubt The Best Book On The Market - Trust Me 100%!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The first aid kit for my intermediate microeconomics textbooks, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths for Economics (Paperback)
Here is help for Microeconomics w/Calculus by Perloff; Microeconomics with Calculus with Nicholson and Snyder; and Microeconomics with Besanko and Braeutigam. You all wrote excellent microeconomics textbooks and with Geoff Renshaw riding shotgun I think I can handle all of you on a self-study basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths for Economics (Paperback)
Good book for who does not have basic skills in maths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths for Economics (Paperback)
Very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maths for Economics
Maths for Economics by Geoff Renshaw (Paperback - 1 Dec. 2011)
£39.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews