Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for all students embarking on research
I am currently doing an Masters degree and out of all the books available, this is the one I purchased. I have to admit that it was worth getting.

Even though I prefer books which are concise and straight the point, considering the different contrasting concepts within the subject of research which need to be examined, this book had nearly every concept covered...
Published on 7 Feb 2012 by Mr. F. H. Akhter

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy from this seller
i haven't my stuff for 3 weeks!! its sucks...also he doesn't answer messages....... do not buy, do not buy, do not buy
Published 4 months ago by OZGE BORAN


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for all students embarking on research, 7 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods 3e (Paperback)
I am currently doing an Masters degree and out of all the books available, this is the one I purchased. I have to admit that it was worth getting.

Even though I prefer books which are concise and straight the point, considering the different contrasting concepts within the subject of research which need to be examined, this book had nearly every concept covered which I needed to study.

As a result it contributed to both of my graded assignments.

It might be heavily detailed but the benefit is that it provides something for every research student.

The book is well structured, nicely presented and provides in-depth focus on important topics.

Highly Recommended.

(Just remember that you should refer to numerous books rather than this one alone, if you want to get good marks).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods 3e (Paperback)
Great textbook covering all angles for business research. Could have more information on evaluation and some better case studies, but good update.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent text book on research methods, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods 3e (Paperback)
I have known earlier versions of this text for a long time and finally decided to buy a copy to help with a project developing detailed guidance on some particular aspects of methods. There have been some significant changes in this latest version of an old favourite and they make the volume more useful to both research supervisors and students. I have not used the book to help with business research so my interest is on the academic utility of the book.

The opening part of the book covers important matters of approach, ontology and epistemology, covering these topics in a simple, easily assimilated manner that students will appreciate and their supervisors should find helpful when teaching. Later parts cover specific techniques effectively with plenty of short case studies and examples. I found the chapter on interviews very helpful mainly as it covered some of the more tricky aspects such as ethics, data coding and analysis in a common sense manner.

Overall, this is a good text book and good value for money. Many libraries already use this as their standard text for research methods and this version will, I am sure, be viewed favourably.

There is a companion website which students may find helpful and there is additional material for supervisors but I have not used this yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful purchase, 2 Jan 2012
Well the book is written well and planned and good collection for researchers of all levels. Very satisfied with the purchase and look forward for more editions from the authors in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 16 May 2011
I knew about the book before I bought it and my expectations were 100% met. It is very detailed, easy to understand, well structured and an ideal handbook for students writing up dissertations. I absolutely recommend it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pragmatic, 19 Nov 2010
A very helpful and pragmatic textbook on business research. This book has been designed from the perspective of the research practitioner with exoteric descriptions, explanations and case studies of research theories and methods. I thoroughly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent summary of the subject, 10 Jan 2010
I own a previous edition which I bought for my MBA dissertation a while back. I am now using it extensively for a more general Masters programme in social research. It is an excellent, clear and readable summary of qualitative and quantitative research methods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods 3e (Paperback)
it's just like a new book! Totally new and perfect. The delivery is in time as well. I will choose this seller next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy from this seller, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods 3e (Paperback)
i haven't my stuff for 3 weeks!! its sucks...also he doesn't answer messages....... do not buy, do not buy, do not buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great services and price too, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods 3e (Paperback)
everything excellent nice packaging..like new item love the content easy to understand
worth the money..reccommended to student or anyone new to do research
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Business Research Methods 3e
Business Research Methods 3e by Emma Bell (Paperback - 17 Mar 2011)
42.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews