Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good qualitative and quantative methods are demostrated!
This is well-rounded book that demosrtrates good skills on both qualitative and quantative research methods while e-research methods are also illustrated. Very organized and easy to read. As online marketing is a critical part in a business plan, for futher advanced technical skills in online marketing, such as PPC, Cognitive Search Marketing & Paid Search: Theory,...
Published 3 months ago by .

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not great quality at all
I could not buy form this lot again, book is not 100% the same european version as discribed, its mono not colour, looks sort of photocopied?, not great quality at all.Delivery took 3.5 weeks!, so long i could of wrote the book myself!, even though they had put down as dispatched the next day for buying it.The actual book is great, well worth it for study, end of the...
Published 5 months ago by christopher f jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good qualitative and quantative methods are demostrated!, 26 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Business Research Methods (Paperback)
This is well-rounded book that demosrtrates good skills on both qualitative and quantative research methods while e-research methods are also illustrated. Very organized and easy to read. As online marketing is a critical part in a business plan, for futher advanced technical skills in online marketing, such as PPC, Cognitive Search Marketing & Paid Search: Theory, Experiment, Practice and Tactics: A PPC Paradigm Powered by Persuasion and Cognition is a perfect read. This book provides new perspectives on applying communication theory on today's online marketing campaign and paid search. The book offers online business solutions, from demand generation all the way down to conversion. Based on various communications theories, it demonstrates abundant persuasive ad copy writing tips along with examples that you can refer to immediately. It also shows its readers how to write effective PPC ads by applying cognitive science and which has never been addressed on the books I have ever read. It covers a deep ground in landing page optimization based on UX and bidding management with strategic planning and highly valuable tactics. This book also demonstrates a complete walk-through in a PPC campaign with case study, from keyword generation, ad copy writing, bidding management, down to conversion tracking. One of the best part of this book is its demonstration on MRI placement targeting and it just blew my mind. The book also interfaces PPC campaign with experiment design to leverage the overall efficiency on a company's marketing plan in a macro-level and which has never been addressed in any books I ran into before. The book also illustrates critical campaign metrics to watch for, how to interpret these metrics and respective actions to take to improve your campaign. Landing page optimization tactics to increase the CTR and conversion rate are emphasized while conversion attribution model and its application is well-addressed. In addition, it shows you many effective bidding techniques to optimize your profit while lowing your CPA. Furthermore, this book extends the value of PPC techniques by applying the PPC tactics into a job search process with examples that readers can use immediately after they read the book.

In addition, for more deeper technical skills for SEO, Integrated Search Marketing Solution & Organic Search: Search Engine Optimization, Social Media, and Email Marketing: Winning Formula for SERP Dominance is an excllenet tool book to keep. It addresses the most critical topics and tactics in the online marketing for a business: SEO, social media and Email Marketing at one central location. The book covers huge technical grounds in SEO, social media and email marketing in great details. It shows the readers the technical tips in on-page, off-page, server-side optimization and link building tactics while showing them the codes that are ready to use . Its critical tactics in FB marketing based on role playing will open your eyes. In addition, it gives the readers not only SEO Tips but also proven email marketing management tactics by tweaking the key email elements that they can apply right away.

For the readers interested in topics about the web architecture, Web Programming And Internet Technologies: An E-Commerce Approach, as it is able to show you some good tips to build business website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for all students embarking on research, 7 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods (Paperback)
I am currently doing an Masters degree and out of all the books available, this is the one I purchased. I have to admit that it was worth getting.

Even though I prefer books which are concise and straight the point, considering the different contrasting concepts within the subject of research which need to be examined, this book had nearly every concept covered which I needed to study.

As a result it contributed to both of my graded assignments.

It might be heavily detailed but the benefit is that it provides something for every research student.

The book is well structured, nicely presented and provides in-depth focus on important topics.

Highly Recommended.

(Just remember that you should refer to numerous books rather than this one alone, if you want to get good marks).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent text book on research methods, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods (Paperback)
I have known earlier versions of this text for a long time and finally decided to buy a copy to help with a project developing detailed guidance on some particular aspects of methods. There have been some significant changes in this latest version of an old favourite and they make the volume more useful to both research supervisors and students. I have not used the book to help with business research so my interest is on the academic utility of the book.

The opening part of the book covers important matters of approach, ontology and epistemology, covering these topics in a simple, easily assimilated manner that students will appreciate and their supervisors should find helpful when teaching. Later parts cover specific techniques effectively with plenty of short case studies and examples. I found the chapter on interviews very helpful mainly as it covered some of the more tricky aspects such as ethics, data coding and analysis in a common sense manner.

Overall, this is a good text book and good value for money. Many libraries already use this as their standard text for research methods and this version will, I am sure, be viewed favourably.

There is a companion website which students may find helpful and there is additional material for supervisors but I have not used this yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Price: Quality, 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods (Paperback)
No complaints. The book was actually in a better condition than I expected according to the description. It just took longer to arrive than I expected. Nearly two weeks. I have been spoiled with past purchases normally arriving in less than a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for my study, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods (Paperback)
It is useful for my study. I have to use it before I start my essays. It has a good quality so that it is a little heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business Research Methods (Paperback)
Really helpful for conducting mixed methods research reports
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent summary of the subject, 10 Jan. 2010
I own a previous edition which I bought for my MBA dissertation a while back. I am now using it extensively for a more general Masters programme in social research. It is an excellent, clear and readable summary of qualitative and quantitative research methods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pragmatic, 19 Nov. 2010
A very helpful and pragmatic textbook on business research. This book has been designed from the perspective of the research practitioner with exoteric descriptions, explanations and case studies of research theories and methods. I thoroughly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is in right condition looks very new !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 16 May 2011
I knew about the book before I bought it and my expectations were 100% met. It is very detailed, easy to understand, well structured and an ideal handbook for students writing up dissertations. I absolutely recommend it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Business Research Methods
Business Research Methods by Emma Bell (Paperback - 17 Mar. 2011)
£45.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews